Help out on a small Spanish farm with stables in the south of Spain inland near the guadiaro river, Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 355 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi - We have been here for about 25 years and have slowly built the finca from a semi wreck to what it is today, but like all things it needs looking after. We need some one to help in June while the person who is here full time is on leave. Mainly I love the position and to be surrounded by nature. The people who come here, both regular riders and guests have a fun loving nature but enjoy the piece and quiet.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are in a beautiful part of Andalusia, close enough to the coast but far enough to get away from the tourist traps. We are surrounded by white villages, advocado and orange fields. The local village is 6 kms from the farm.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we are a finca (small Spanish farm) with stables in the south of Spain 14 kms inland near the guadiaro river. Experience with horses would be necessary with ability of sometimes. working independently. Horses need to be brought in checked over, groomed and turned out. We teach mainly at weekends but in summer most of our clients like to hack out. If you can ride with an independent seat that would be a bonus as the country side is stunning and it is great fun to swim the horses in the river. A volunteer would be expected to help with the horses and keeping the yard tidy. There would also be tack cleaning and general stable duties. For August I am looking for someone who is an experienced rider.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    cottage own bedroom en-suite - kitchen, breakfast and lunch is do it yourself. Supper all together on the terrace. There is a large garden with shade and pool

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The main transport system is buses on the coast road. There are also trains to Ronda, Granada, and Cordoba. There is no public transport to the village. It is also worth visiting Gibraltar and Tarifa and to see the straights of gibraltar The finca is ideal for anyone who like horses and dogs, enjoys nature, hiking, bird watching, cycling and ofcourse riding.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 812262847685