Spend time volunteering with pilgrims on the Camino de Santiago in the Northwest Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 416 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    99.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a group of friends living in a small valley near Galicia, along the Way of Saint James ( world-famous, 750-kilometre pilgrimage route also known as the Camino de Santiago) where we dedicate our life to nature and animals apart of three projects: eco gardening, traditional and eco construction and a house open to pilgrims. We have a big vegetable and flower garden, horses and at the moment we are building a meditation and yoga room for those who want to practise them.We live in a pretty valley with a small river passing through. Our town has 20 inhabitants but is full of pilgrims and tourists during the summer months
    We are compelled by maintaining an environment that brings together pilgrims, locals and volunteers.
    We form an awesome team and we are looking for people who love to be in nature and take care of our planet.
    We are vegetarians and eat vegetarian food at home. Most of our food is organic and frequently comes from our garden.
    We have a limited internet access at home but there are bars where you can use wifi.
    Join us to keep this little paradise alive! and...Contact us if you are full of energy, enthusiasm and enjoy helping out!

    Minimum stay of one month and at least 23 years old.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am dreaming of a world where people take care of nature and animals.
    We attempt to live as conscious as posible, taking our personal responsibility for our actions . Taking care of our personal energy to communicate needs and wishes! And on the other hand practice the art of listening. 
    We offer an international and rural experience at the same time. It is a great place to lean Spanish and to connect with the Spanish culture.
    Although it is very rural, there are some local bars around and some folk and alternative festivals around here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are lots of possibilities to integrate yourself in this project. Let me list up some ideas: help out in the garden, horse keeping, building a meditation and yoga room, painting, informing and assisting pilgrims .....

    We are looking for someone with initiative, who is motivated and responsible and who enjoys learning new things.
    We frequently have friends and family around, so volunteers should ideally be sociable and flexible.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish,German, English, Italian,French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We provide 3 meals, home-made, healthy vegetarian food, in a peaceful village on the Camino de Santiago, which itself crosses Spain from East to West, attracting people from all over the world and from all walks of life. Volunteers prepare their own breakfast and dinners using food from our well-stocked pantry, lunch normally we eat all together.
    Volunteers share a room with a bunk bed, except on the occasion where we only have one volunteer, in which case the room is all yours. We share the house with the volunteers.
    Our house has a beautiful view of the valley that overlooks the river.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We life with 2 cats, my best friends! We enjoy going out and meeting friends.
    You will meet interesting travellers from all over the world
    You could spend time getting to know local people in the village and practise your Spanish.
    You will enjoy the green and beautiful environment, playing a guitar, reading, meditating... There are also many beutiful places to hike, trails, some of which can be travelled on horseback or by bike.
    The nearest city is about 40km but there are no many buses running through the village.
    If you love nature this is your place!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 172312418667