We are looking for help restoring our picturesque small-holding in the sunny south of France. Aquitaine

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    186

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for help restoring our picturesque small-holding in the sunny south of France. We are situated 10 miles away from the beautiful Dordogne river in part of France that is surrounded by some of the best examples of bastide towns and villages. If you like being outside with nature and want to get away from city noise this location is for you.

    My name is Tom, I'm 33 and live here with my wife Lucy also 33 our 2 dogs, Binky and Dogmatix and our parrot Yoshi. We are easy going, hard working peeps, we love being outside and chilling with a glass of red by the fire in the evening.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you want to get better at English and learn how to create and plan an organic garden we are for you. We can also teach you some basic french as well as introduce you to the local community.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main project up for grabs is restoring a large vegetable patch ready for spring. This includes clearing the land, removing the waste material, turning the soil and creating the beds ready for planting. We also have a lots of pruning to do ready for a big bonfire which we shall have when you are here!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    2 bedrooms both with double beds and electric heating. Large bathroom, shared living space and fast internet. We are happy to share our traditional french home with you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are happy to feed you whilst you stay with us and we're happy to drive you to the shops when needed. There is a bus station 5mins away that can take you to a train station for longer distance trips. Visit some of the south of France's prettiest cities, Bordeaux, Bergerac and Perigueux, or just chill with us, visit local French markets, watch netflix and share a glass of wine or 2.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 799885833836