aktualisiert  

Help with eco-construction of a small farm in Halkidikis, northern Greece

  • Griechenland
  • Bisher 474 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everybody!

    We're a Greek-Italian couple that after living around Europe for several years, decided to move back to the South, close to the warm breeze of the dear Mediterranean sea. Come to help us and to enjoy our ecological family farm!
    We are located in the western part of Halkidiki (50 km South of Thessaloniki).
    Check below the details!

    Vanessa & Yiannis

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You -and we- can learn about eco-construction, Greek culture, language and music and of course taste local, seasonal food :) Exchange ideas about life, simplicity, sustainability.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are currently working on the guest part of our house, we chose to work with rather natural materials & techniques. Here you may find, briefly, some of the next tasks we'll be working on the next months:

    - internal plastering
    - small adobe bricks constructions (ex. cob sofa, internal walls)
    - earthen floor
    - tadelakt

    ----------------------------------------------

    Beware: it is a repetitive work, which can be tiring. But it is also fun and definitely satisfying!

    Bring clothes that you don't mind getting dirty.

    ------------------------------------------------

    FARMING

    Beside our worksite, we planted quite a lot of trees and a small vegetables garden on our land, we try to grow them following the permaculture idea.
    We also work and help maintaining the olive fields of Yiannis' family (not permaculture based), from March until November lots of different works needs to get done there.
    (Olives collection: from September to November)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    SLEEPING: You will be sleeping on the field where the house is located (you can plant your tent - we can give you our tent & all necessary bedding as well if you prefer - or park your motor-home).
    Vanessa works from home (from 10am until 7pm, Monday to Friday, more or less) so it is not possible to host digital nomads or share the space in the house during her working hours.

    WATER AND ENERGY: There is running water, a home made basic shower and a compost toilet.
    There is electricity (off grid with solar panels and batteries) to charge your devices, just during cloudy days we will have to be a bit careful with the consumption.
    The data plan with the internet provider is limited so wi-fi is not available for the moment.
    For the laundry, you can hand wash your clothes in a bucket (we can provide washing product). We share a washing machine with the family in a house in the nearby village (so we make around 2 laundries per month), when the time comes, you can put your clothes together with ours.

    FOOD: We are going to share meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and the food is going to be homemade, seasonal and mostly vegetarian (meat and fish only occasionally). For the days off, if you stay around, we can provide a cold simple meal (ex. bread, cheese and olives). No help is needed for cooking.

    ANIMALS: We have a dog (Junam) always staying at the field/ worksite, she's very friendly and loves company. She does not get along well with other dogs so unfortunately it's not possible to host volunteers with pets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Thessaloniki is about 50 km away from the village, you can reach it by bus.
    The closest airport is Thessaloniki airport (SKG).

    ACTIVITIES TO DO AROUND: you can enjoy the country side around the village, go to the sea (around 10km away), explore the bushy hill behind the village, visit the Petralona cave, hike on Holomontas mountain (~50km), go to the legendary Mount Olympus (150km away) or head East to the heart of the Halkidiki region (Sithonia, about 70km away).

    There are direct busses (KTEL Halkidikis) from the village to Thessaloniki, to the first peninsula of Halkidiki (to Kallithea) and to villages around (N. Moudania, Kallikrateia...).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is space for any size of campervan.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (Monday to Friday)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 798966234863

Feedback (19)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






























Help our family with daily life and explore unique culture in Athens, Greece
Eco-friendly boutique hotel on Evia Island, Athens, Greece