Experience our vegan-friendly community farm and learn more about gardening

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 245 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    84.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are the first veggie cooperative in the region of Berlin and Brandenburg. We grow our food all organic and plant-based. Located in the city Frankfurt (Oder), only 1,5 hours from Berlin, we connect the country-side and the country's capital. You will have the chance to grow with us and experience the whole project from the very beginning.
    Our cooperative started as a intiative of consumers being unhappy with the way their food is being produced. We want fresh and locally-grown vegetables without the suffer of any animals, but as much biodiversity as possible. Instead of getting frustrated we wanted to do something about it. Today we are a strong community working together for the same goal. We are super excited to see how our idea becomes reality and invite you to join us on this journey.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Join us, if you want to learn more about gardening, community building and vegan healthy food. You will be connected with our lovely members from Berlin and Brandenburg and can meet new people and friends.
    You will receive free accomodation and fresh vegetable and fruit from our farm. You will be supplied with all basic cooking needs. You will be provided with food for three full meals a day. (Breakfast with whatever you want, a rich Picknick on the field, and a dinner, cooked together)

    Gardening is a great body workout ;) You can spend much time outside and connect with nature and learn where our food comes from and how it grows.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    On a farm, there is a lot to do like planting, weeding and harvesting. The tasks can be very diverse. No gardening experience is necessary, as we are happy to introduce you to the tasks and share our knowledge with you.

    At our community farm we are a team of six. We have three experienced and passionate gardeners (Fred, Timo and Marie) and a one-year intern (Simon) - our carrot manager, how we also call him. Freddy and Judith are the founders of the farm, and plan and organise a lot, while also helping in the field as often as possible. Sometimes there are friends and members of the community coming to volunteer. Every second saturday in a month we have a community gardening day, where friends and neighbours are invited to garden with us and get to know the farm and environment.
    Everyone here will be happy to get to know you and welcome you on the farm.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our gardeners-apartment lays only a few hundred meters away from the farm. You will share a room with one other volunteer or the friend you are travelling with. Also Freddy and me will be staying in the apartment during the week. It is fully furnished and freshly renovated. We have a balcony and a living room to spend time together.
    All the food is provided and in the evening we cook together vegan meals with the fresh harvested veggies. During the day we have a picknick at the field.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a tram station right next to our farm to go to Frankfurt (Oder), the next bigger city. You can also go there easily by bike, as it is only 5km away. Berlin is very easy to reach by train too whithin 1.5 hours.
    We are vegan-friendly!!! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours, 5 days a week

Fresh harvest. We grow around 40 different vegetables. Also there are many fruit farmers around with apples, plums and cherrys
one of our two double rooms in our shared flat. Spending quality time together, cooking, eating, going to the lake is our favourite thing to do
Cooking meals on the fire. Music and good people and talks
The tomatoes are just starting to get nice and red
Together we can achieve anything. We can learn from each other and grow
harvesting the Zucchinis
Get a good workout on the farm
work hard play hard
girls can do anything
Judith & Freddy
The "terratec" makes weeding easier
Biodiversity is all





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 859319742997