Explore the lake Thun area in Switzerland while helping around our house in Thun, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 150 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 17 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in an old, very cute renovated farmhouse (400 years old) close to the LAKE Thun with a big lovely garden. We are a creative, inside young couple (62-therapist/70- retired school teacher). The therapie-practice is also in the house with a separat entrance. The room for the workaway guest(s) has also a separate entrance, sitting area and a little extra kitchen (not always available). We love to hang out with People from other countries- and since we always have a bit more to do in and arround the house than we`d like to manage- some help is welcome.
    From here you can do amazing sight seeing, mountain tours, outdoor-activities...of course use our bikes & get tips to explore the amazing area of the BERNER OBERLAND or explore some swiss cities close by (like Bern)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It`s just an amazing area...and we have the attitude that we always learn from each other...to get to know the swiss culture is very interesting and has many faces. There are 4 languages spoken in that small country and in this region mainly german, but many people understand and speak well English- so it`s no problem to get along.
    There`s an incredible rich cultural heritage within every region of Switzerland- and stunning nature...like the Aare- a river with drinking-water quality...the Capitol City Bern is just 1/2 hour away and easy to reach by public transport with many interesting places to visit and explore.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It`ll be lovely if your interested to help in the GARDEN and house (including cleaning)- so if you are a bit of a practical person it is helpful (no extra skills required)...if you should have any computerskills- that is also very welcome, but the main point is help in and around the house. You`re welcome to eat with us...or prepare something for yourself, whenever you feel like in the own little area which goes along with the room. You can use living room and other facilities in and around the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room with seperate entry, a comfortable double bed (so for 1-2 Person), a couch and outside sitting space- plus an extra little kitchen (not always available). Internet and WiFi acess.Garden and facilities to use, bicycles to use-- eating with us probably, but also possible to do own meals or own timing.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Berner Oberland and the lovely city of Thun is a wonderful area to explore...easy acess to public transport close to the house, great place to explore as easily nature or culture// in summer bunches of concerts- Events etc...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 798177519163