Help with our cows and horses and be a member of the family in Fluitenberg, Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 398 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    we, Nel(65) and Henk(65), have a dairy farm and horse stud/dressage stable, we look for volunteers who want to help us with the cows and /or the horses, you can make the choice between the two, or do both. Could be nice if you can ride. We have 6 grandchildren(between 0 -6 years old) who visit the farm regulary. And some schoolgirls out of the neighbourhood come in there sparetime and vacations. We live close to city, railwaystation, highway etc. and in the middle of a forest.
    We have about 70 dairycows en about 20 horses, some cats, a (wild)flower garden. We don't smoke. We had trainies from many countries.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We think you can always learn a lot from a stay in a different country and an other family, you are here as a member of the family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Because we are 65 years old, we will be happy with some young people arround to help us with looking after the animals, the yard, maybe the milking, the riding of the horses. You should love animals and children.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Dairy farm/dressagestable/stud. Old buildings, nice surrounding. Room with warm and cold water, tv, wifi.
    walk or bike to the city(55.000 people) in 10 minutes. Accepted as a family member.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our Province is very nice, with tourism, specially by bike, a lot of horse sport, nice climate. We do not visit a church, but their a many arround. We do not travel much, but have family and friends in France which we like to visit once in the two years for about 8 to 10 days. We go with our horses to Germany to show them. We like good and healthy food, like music. We like to understand animals and teach how to ride a horse like an Art, the horse should be a happy athlete. Henk likes agricultor machines, used to build everthing himself.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 797777874648