Help a family in the countryside in Tapihue, part of the valley of Casablanca very famous for its wine, Chile

Country

Chile

Bisher 240 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a familly of five, the parents Gina and Tito, Nicole (28, shes now living in Australia), Christian (26, he is at New Zealand for the summer) and Gabriel (14). We live in Tapihue, wich its in the countryside, one hour away from Santiago and 40 min from Valparaiso/ Viña del Mar. We have 6 dogs, 8 horses, 2 donkeys, 4 goats, 5 sheep, chickens, quail and turkeys, we take care a lot of our home and our animals, wich are all pets. We also try to grow our own vegetables. So theres always something to do, like gardering, some building, taking care of the animals, etc. We have a big family and love to make everyone welcome and make you a part of our family.

    Where we live in Tapihue its part of the valley of Casablanca its very famous for its wine, some of the best white wine in the world are make here, we have been living here for almost 7 years, we used to live in Valparaiso/ Viña del mar. Valparaiso its really close and its known but its old architecture, culture and its very beautiful. Viña del Mar its more of a beach city, also is Reñaca. And next to it, you can find Concon wich its famous for its food, specially sea food and all types of empanadas. You can also visit Santiago, the capital of Chile, wich its one hour ago from our house. If you like less touristic places there many little towns around, some are beaches places some are the countryside, we can always give you advices and sometimes we can take you to see some of the places.

    All this its written by my daughter, shes not living here anymore, she is the one who started hosting people but we like it and want to keep doing it, just our english its not so good, Gabriel knows more.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are expecting someone who enjoys the outdoors and can help with the animals maintenance (keep the horses stable clean, help feeding them, taking them in/out, searching for the chickens eggs, etc), some construction if its very needed, and gardering.
    Also we could have some languages exchange (speaker could be nice to teach or just talk to the little one of the house, Gabriel). If you have any ideas (anything ecologic for example, we are very interested) or special talents those are welcome as well.
    Sometimes we also do some events for the day, if you are around by any of those, we could use the help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room, its a double sized bed in our home. Obviously the food its included, you can have all the meals you usually eat at home, its also welcome if you know how to cook to try new things once in a while. When you want to go the cities you can either go with us by car or we can drive you to the closest bus station. There is not direct transportation from our house but we can work that out.
    About the internet we have home, its not always connected, but anytime you need it you can use it.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have little time on this website, but we expect some great experiences. Nicole and Christian are a couchsurfer and a traveler, so we understand and share the cultural exchange spirit and want to reciprocate.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Home
Estrella
Nicole and Nieves
This is how Luna like speeping
Sunset at home
Luis
Gabriel and Rusio
Fiona y Rusio
Glotón y Pitufa
Gasparin

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)


























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 797613591384