Building walking tracks; Permaculture and gardening skills; or other skills are welcome here in Pucon, Chile

Country

Chile

Bisher 176 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.02.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an international couple (Chilean and Czech) who met in Australia while living there for many years. Victor is an outdoor educator and I'm a photographer. However, here in Chile, we don't have any permanent jobs yet. We both love nature and outdoors. Overall, We are into sustainability and any way we can better look after our planet.

    Victor and I have been travelling and living in other countries for many years. Now, as we are here, we decided to bring the world to us. Having volunteers here is not only about the help. For us, it's about enjoying the cultural exchange and learning between people.

    Right now we are in a process of making and living our dream. We're finishing building our off-grid house (at the moment just partly off-grid) and trying to develop a place, where people can stay, explore, learn and enjoy. Our land is big and we have many and many ideas on what to create here. People who are creative and who love sharing ideas and passions are more than welcome. We certainly need help.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can teach you about beekeeping, help you with your Spanish, teach you about bike maintenance, we can teach you how to use your camera, take better photos, or even how to edit your photos. We can teach you to cook some yummi Chilean food, we are vegetarians turning slowly into veganism . We are experienced in outdoors and so can also go with you for hikes, camping, climbing, or bike trips (if you have your bikes;).

    We try to balance the work for volunteers and so that it is not just about some manual work and cleaning around but there is always some interesting project to work on and so to learn new skills and be creative.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Building hiking and walking tracks; Permaculture knowledge; building skills; Social media skills and Writing skills are another strengths that are very welcome here:).

    For this summer, some of our projects will be to build and prepare another veggie garden beds, continue on building hiking and walking tracks, building some pathways and walls, building an outdoor bbq/kitchen space and building our green house. We will certainly need some help with gardening and with building and so some carpentry skills and handyman skill will be very appreciated.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can camp on our land. There is a basic outdoor kitchen for volunteers. A bathroom and shower is in our house. It would be great if you come with your tents and sleeping bags. However, we have some spare ones-just let us know if you might need something and so that we can save it for you before your arrival. We do have one room in our house, but as we are offering it for rent,( If is available you could use it) it is hard to promise anyone that there might be a room for them.

    When it comes to food, we provide our volunteers with supplies to make their own breakfasts. At the moment, we cannot afford more. We drive to town roughly every three days and so you can always go with us and do your shopping.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live on absolutely wonderful big land, with a mountain right behind us, there are unique Chilean trees all around here, small river with trouts and we have pure drinking water from the mountain river. We are 25 min driving/or bus to Pucon (walking takes up more tho as you need to get down from our mountain;) - very unique and popular town with many outdoor opportunities, Including hiking on Villarica volcano, kayaking, mountain biking and much more. And Lake Caburgua with its wonderful Playa Blanca is just 10 min drive from us. There are also some horse-riding guides close to our property. A popular tourist site Los Ojos del Caburgua is just under our mountain and we're also close to Huerquehue National Park.

    Our place will suit people who are not coming here because of Pucon only, but because of its nature. We live quite desolated and therefore if you want to be waking up with sounds of birds and river, enjoy being surrounded by the forest and nature, then this place is for you! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 298395126493