Explore the beautiful Dovrefjell in winther time and take care of our puppies, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 120 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.05.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    You will stay together with me, my 3 dogs and 3 cats. We moved from Oslo to Hjerkinn one year ago and love the quiet life at this historic place of natural beauty 1.000 metres above sea level. I also have a camp site with small wooden cabins, and also have guests staying with us on a travel website, this is mostly in the summertime.
    I love outdoor life and spend a lot of time in the Mountains With my dogs for training, hunting and competition.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Explore the beautiful area and mountains in Dovrefjell, Snøhetta and Rondane and the animal life that exists here, with musk oxes, reindeer and elks.
    The opportunity to live in the remote Norwegian mountains where only 10 people have permanent residence.
    The area is a treasure for nature photographers and everyone enjoying beautiful scenery, unique botany, hiking and general outdoor life. Its great for skiing and 30 km away, in Oppdal, there are great alpine facilities.
    Learn the Norwegian language, how to take care of animals.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In the end of november and begining of december, two of my dogs, one english setter and one irish setter, are going to have puppies. I need help to look after and care for the puppies, and some help in the house.
    Its important that you love animals, are responsible and patient, It would be great if you have experience with dogs.
    The first puppies will be born around 28th of november and it would be great if you can arrive around a week before to get to know the dogs and i hope you can stay for at least 1 month but hopefully around 2 months.
    I am looking for two persons so the 3 of us can change to looke after the puppies, specially the three first weeks

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Norwegian, English, German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room and share kitchen, bathroom and living room with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live close to the national park at Dovrefjell, a short walk to Snøhetta Viewpoint and Snøhetta peak at 2.286 meters.
    The area is a paradis for nature photographers, and others who enjoy fresh air, nature and activities like skiing, hiking, fishing, skiing. The nearest mountain lodge have riding horses for rent.
    At Dovrefjell you can experience wildlife like musk oxes, moose/elk, reindeer, eagles and free grazing sheep close to the house.
    There is a botanical garden at Kongsvold Fjellstue just 10 km north closed in withertime ).
    Our house is easily reached as it is located only 400 metres from Hjerkinn train station, and express busses pass several times a day at E6.
    Hjerkinn is located midway between Lillehammer and Trondheim, both ca 2,5 hours by train. The famous pilgrim route Kongeveien passes near the house. The nearest village is Dombås and Oppdal, 20 minutes by train,

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 795139928625