Need help with Web design, near Granville Island, Vancouver,British Columbia, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 101 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    134

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dad to an awesome 3 year old looking for some help with Web site building

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There is so much to see and do in Vancouver.

    I am happy to discuss Canadian, Music, Food, Art, Film, History, Geography and even Politics!

    I'm happy to provide advice on avoiding Touri$t Trap$ and suggesting low-cost and free things to do.

    I like to eat natural and gourmet...but I'm often to lazy to prepare nice meals just for myself and my son is too young to appreciate elaborate meals...having someone to share meals with may inspire me to prepare nicer meals...especially if I have help!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm seeking help to learn the following skills:
    WEBSITES, SEO, graphic design,

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, Spanish, Polish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My Place is at Granville Island in the heart of Vancouver on the Seawall.

    Private room double bed sleeps 2.

    and

    Pull out couch in living room: sleeps 1

    I rent the private room. In high season (Summer) I can only offer the hide a bed and host one guest.

    The apartment is:

    Steps to shops and restaurants and Vancouver's famous Granville Island Public Market. This central location is the perfect spot to explore everything Vancouver has to offer...like a tourist or a local.

    The Blueline hop-on, hop-off tourist bus stop is 100m away...talk about easy!

    Stroll, jog or ride along the seawall on your own or on a shared mobi bike 100m/300 feet to rental station) visit great beaches and cafes along the way.

    Maybe take a quick aquabus ride downtown (or enjoy the walk and views from the bridge) visit galleries, museums, and theatres all just minutes away.

    Restaurants! Foodie Culture is alive and well...start at the Granville Island Public Market! The famed Sandbar is steps away (ask for a table on the rooftop deck, it's worth the wait). There are dozens of great restaurants close by (Craft Breweries and Distilleries too!)

    After a long day exploring, hiking, jogging, eating, shopping, enjoy a hot shower in you own comfortable bathroom brand new comfortable bed made up in exquisite linen (100% Egyptian Cotton) a relaxing scene of foliage out your window...and a peek-a-boo view of the Granville street bridge and north shore mountains.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Vancouver is an amazing city and is easily visited from this location.






    My former partner and I hosted over 20 workawayers in the last few years with very positive experiences!!

    If you have experience building websites, packaging design, marketing experience, advertising design, social media strategy, strong knowledge in accounting and inventory tracking systems I want you to connect!


    Breakfast: bread and coffee/tea peanut butter, cereal, fruit, provided.
    Lunch/dinner: on your own, full access to the kitchen to prepare your own meals...


    I am an easy going person, not many rules, but you need to be respectful. NO DRUGS, NO SMOKING. Seeking respectful people, You are welcome to party on the town and come home as late as you like....but you must be respectful, this is a family home with a young person living here. I get along great with respectful people, violent, or aggressive, types need not contact me.

    Please no drama.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 hours over 5 days





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 794959928949