Help maintain a large rustic family home in North Calais, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.06.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am naturally a friendly and open person, always happy to chat. The house is mainly a space to rest and recover so I like to let people make there own experience here, my door is always open but I want to give guests space to just be themselves so will generally give space. Always happy to share mediation and yoga practices, of which I have teaching qualification for.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The house here is truely in the heart of the French countryside, there are amazing farmers markets, flea markets and scenery. For me the house is a chance to truely reconnect with nature and live in a calm environment. I practice mediation and yoga and welcome to share that practice with others.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm staying in a beautiful old house and as its old it needs constant work - painting, building, tidying, organising and landscaping.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Perfect for a get away, this large rustic family home is quiet and beautiful. What’s makes the property unique is it’s charming character. We have many bikes that guests can use, a beautiful kitchen and huge secluded garden which is incredible in the summer. The House is famous for wonderful bbqs and incredible food bought from the local farmers markets on Tuesday and Wednesdays.

    Guests are free to use the Pool Table, Badminton, Table Tennis Table, Trampoline, BBQ, Boules, And the 7 bikes supplied.

    35 minutes drive from the extensive beaches of the chic sea side resort of Le Touquet, 20 mins drive from the historic town of Montreuil sur Mer with it's fabulous castle & fortified wall walk, market square, cafes & restaurants & 30 mins drive from Bolougne with it's famous old town, port & tourist attractions such as Sea World. Other super things to do locally: Horse Riding, Brocantes (car boot sales), visiting Ypres First World War Museum, Le Sommes' First World War sites, the medieval town of St Valerie sur Somme & of course it's many Golf courses!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live very relaxed, mostly vegan food. I am always happy to share my space with anyone with a positive attitute.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 792224311626