Help with dog sitting while I'm away in a lovely small town set in the interior of BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 63 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.02.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a self employed small business owner. I work from home but travel fr time to time.
    I live in a beautiful, uphill area of Nelson BC.
    I have two medium dogs;one old one an 8 mo puppy(recovering fr injury)

    Nelson is located in the West Kootenays on a Lake with many water activities to do: swimming, SUP, canoe, sail, fish.
    There are many hiking trails for all abilities close by.
    My house is 20 m from Rails to Trails: a 35 km trail through a wooded forest and leads to a beach.
    Nelson has a thriving art and music scene: an annual Art Walk, repertory theatre, many live music venues, restaurants and three local brew pubs...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in Nelson BC, a lovely small town set in the interior of BC in the mountains, situated on the West Arm of Kootenay Lake.

    I live one house from "Rails to Trails"; a 35 km path through a lush forested setting..
    A gentle slope (former rail line) leads to a private beach 8km. I have two bikes you may use while here.

    Nelson is a very art and music centric small town...
    There are many venues to enjoy.

    The lakefront park offers very affordable SUP, and canoe rentals.

    There are numerous hiking trails for beginners or more rigorous hikes for those seeking a challenge.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I require dog sitting while away: 2x's/day for one yr old dog, on a leash as he recovers from leg injury.
    He requires a steady presence.. and not a lot of jumping or horse play as his hind leg slowly recovers and strengthens...

    The older dog can join in on two of the walks... he needs less exercise, and a break from the exuberant dog..

    I may also need help gardening (weeding/planting/or watering).
    I may have painting jobs indoor (2 or 3 rooms) or outside few window need trim painted.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a 3 Br house with a 2 guest rooms, one on the main level or one in the lower level which offers more room with a desk and sitting chair..

    I have a permanent tenant living in a lower suite.

    wifi and laundry facilities are provided.

    I will provide food for workaways, however they
    may cook for themselves and or share meals together with me and my tenant.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nelson has many outdoor activities; biking, hiking, water sports, camping, sailing, canoeing, kayaking etc.

    Culturally speaking..Nelson also has a local repertory theatre/ movie theatre/ art galleries/ musical venues, music festivals and brew pubs..

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day,5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 789437816684