Help in Royal Deeside, Scotland, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 121 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 25 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a friendly, Scottish couple who live in beautiful Royal Deeside. We have two kids. Our daughter (29) returned from Canada where she was on a 2 year working visa with her boyfriend. They got engaged on Xmas eve and she now works as the Sustainability Manager in Nottingham. Our son (28) was working for an NGO in West Africa, but contracted a near fatal cerebral malaria. He is now well and in Rwanda where he is the CEO of a small effective charity that he founded, Children of Rwanda.
    We also have an 11 month old Border Collie puppy. She loves long walks and never tires of balls and sticks.
    We live just outside Ballater, which is a thriving village surrounded by the Cairngorm National Park. We are involved with different community groups, including climate action and organising the walking festival.There are fantastic walks and mountain bike trails, plenty of nature to see, as well as castles, including Balmoral where the Queen spends her holidays.
    Graham has a compromised immune system so we have to be very careful about who we can take as a workaway. We would need to ensure that applicants are double vaccinated and hopefully boostered too.
    We spent 14 years in France where we ran a B&B and English language holiday camps/courses for French teenagers. It was great fun, so of course we can help you with your English.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn English here, and local history and our strange Scottish customs! We live in a lovely community.We were members of various clubs and you could join us once they reopen, if you are interested: Walking group; climate Action Now group, Bridge club; a choir, Horticultural club, a film club and boules. There are lots of lovely cafes in the village and people are very friendly.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We love having people to stay, and showing them our wonderful area. So if you are fit and healthy, we are looking for people who can help us in the garden, planting up veggie beds, refelting and repairing some sheds and if it's cold or wet outside, we have some decorating to do, so we hope to keep you busy with varied tasks, while keeping you well fed and happy! We would particularly like to host someone with chain saw experience.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a comfortable home with fantastic views. We have log burners and most mod cons including good Wi-Fi. We have a spare double bedroom and a sitting room available. You will have your own bathroom unless we have guests or family staying. We would be happy for you to do some cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ballater is in the Cairngorm National Park, so ideal for walkers and mountain bikers.
    There is a bus service to Aberdeen from just outside our door. The village is only 1.7 miles away, so walkable, or there is the bus or jump in our car when we are going.
    We have two good mountain bikes available.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a sitting room with a table you can use as a desk and good wifi.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Private parking next to the house. Electricity available.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 789353454365