Help in the garden and with general maintenance and explore Languedoc Roussillon, South of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.12.2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am an English woman spending the summer in my house in the South of France. I would welcome any help in the garden and with general maintenance in exchange for accommodation and meals. Gardening tasks would include keeping the hedges cut back and the general maintenance might include a bit of exterior painting.

    My house is in a village and it is walking distance to the village centre where there is a restaurant, small bar, essential shops, post office and a weekly market. As the summer approaches there are many music activities which take place in this village and surrounding villages. The weather in this part of the world is beautiful in the summer and there are opportunities for river swimming and there is a plunge pool in the garden. Little restaurants situated by the riverside are delightful.

    The village is surrounded by vineyards, lavender fields and sunflowers and the hills of the Cevennes and the Ardeche are close by plus towns such as Nimes, Avignon, and Arles are within an hour's drive.

    My house has four bedrooms and I live alone (with my dog Indie) so there is plenty of room.
    Spending time here would be a great opportunity f=to anyone wishing to experience the lifestyle of southern France.
    I would be happy to answer any questions that you may have.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Although I am English, the village is truly French so anyone who wishes to improve their language skills would benefit or anyone who would be interested in experiencing life in rural France.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would welcome help in maintaining the garden. This is not specialised help in any way just keeping it tidy. It has an area of 1,000 meters squared so is not enormous and much of it is covered with gravel but the hedges need to be kept in check, I also need a little painting done, mostly this is cosmetic, window frames on the ground floor mostly.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a village house which has four bedrooms three reception rooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen and a large garage and car-port. I live in the house so the accommodation would have to be shared. I would be happy to cook for volunteers but equally would be happy to make the kitchen available should that be preferred.

    Anyone from workaway will have a private room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many restaurants around and opportunities for swimming, cycling and outdoor adventures. Culturally there are many music events and great concerts at the Arena in Nimes and the Avignon festival. It would be an advantage to have a car to access these

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 788493723721