Share culture, history and language while helping with home and yard in Eibenstein, Austria

Country

Österreich

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We, Miška & Claas, own a large old farmer‘s house with a bed & breakfast upstairs. This is just for your information that we are not just by ourselves during summer, the b&b has nothing to do with your stay with us. As the two of us come from different countries (Austria & Slovakia), we speak fluent Slovak, Czech, English and German and are interested in all cultures and languages. Hence our idea is to offer free accomodation in return for some house and garden help and can each profit from sharing culture, history and language.

    Our place is in the northern „Waldviertel“ in Lower Austria, around 100 km from Vienna. There is a train station 17 km away and a few buses. Surrounded by forests and directly next to the Thaya, the river roughly marking the border to the Czech Republic, we found a place offering both countryside flair and proximity to civilization. From here, you can explore the former empire's border and all its castles with a canoe, bicycle or on foot. We get groceries as much as possible from organic farmers in the region and are happy to show what life looks like here.

    Alongside the house with two old barns we have around 5.000 square meters of garden and fruit trees we take care of. We have an apartment which we rent out to guests and would instead offer as a place for workaway. In return for ten hours of help per week (roughly half housekeeping/cleaning and half in the yard an garden), we would offer it free of charge.

    Additionally, there is tons to be discussed and possible - we have a little wood and metal workshop, a distillery, two earth cellars, chickens…. and: space for other projects. We would be happy to host active and interested people to live and help alongside! If you have any questions, special interests or else - just let us know!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The Thaya not only marks the border to the Czech Republic, but also represents the historic border of the Austrian-Hungarian empire. The closest town Raabs (6 km) was the name-giver for the Slavik word „Rakusko“ for Austria. Lots of historic towns, ruins and castles around us, but also places of craftsmanship in close proximity, energetic places such as the Scorpion Stones promise to meet very different expectations for visitors. Beautiful tracks for walking and bicycling, horseback riding, swimming or canooing meet all interests in sports. And lots more.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    A must-have for us is help with routine stuff like lawn mowing, house-keeping, cleaning and cutting trees and hedges. Apart from that, we could use different skill sets for projects. We offer a wage of at least €10 for any tasks we agree upon and which exceed the 10 hours per week.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Slovak: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Due to the bed & breakfast upstairs, we are able to supply the full range of a room with bathroom, a small apartment or a full size family apartment. We can discuss this individually.

    Food: here we can offer to lend a car to go shopping or shop for you basically daily. We‘d like to sometimes cook/eat together, but not generally include groceries and cooking together in our agreement. This should be discussed individually as well and also depends on length of stay, the types of help you offer and finally also how well we get along.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Check out Eibenstein 15, 2094 Eibenstein on maps. You will be able to reach places of interest and for shopping within 7 km. We can offer the use of a mountain bike and, upon individual discussion, lend a car or bring you to the next train station. The bus leaves Eibenstein normally twice a day.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We live with a dog, cats, chickens and more to come - we love animals and are happy to host them as well, but we need to be sure they either get along. Cats or animals that stay inside will work 100%, dog owners need to be sure about their companions and be able to handle them.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 788247139813