Help me rebuild a small farm stay in Cabanas de Tavira, Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is António and I'm 39 years old and it's a very long story how I got to where I am today and for sure would love to tell you all about it over a meal with some friends and some nice Portuguese wine.
    Will mention though that I'm putting together some nice sustainable and social projects around where I live now...
    Fun stuff.
    Most of the work is to build up a sustainable business but is being done with very little money, so there is still no business...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    All types of construction skills, boat woodwork and maintenance, engine mechanics (motorcycles and off-board engines), photography, music, basic gardening...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Small farm stay under development. (There are permanent residents)
    Needs: General gardening, paths, fencing, caravan reconstruction, permaculture based vegetable gardening, construction of common area with kitchen, fire oven, organic cesspool and a lot more... Really. The list goes on and on... Basically getting a 40 year old small farm with little maintenance for 30 years back in shape.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    (TAKEN) House with two rooms, toilet, kitchen and living room with terrace over viewing the estimate 800 year old olive tree or Caravan With wooden outside structure with bathroom, Kitchen and Living room.
    1 shared meal per day minimum and adjustments are made accordingly to what the work schedules are...
    3 hours per day - 1 meal (Provide food and all cook)
    More helping hours adjustments will be made accordingly.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time off... Going to the beach by kayak (Yes, it's an island and sometimes you don't see a soul for hours...), visit nearby cities by train or car (train stop 10 min walk) TAVIRA, CACELA VELHA, VILA REAL DE SANTO ANTÓNIO, go by bicycle to the surrounding mountains and visit amazing waterfalls, salt plains, orange fields, rivers... Catch seafood with the big moon tides... There is also a nearby music studio with PA, Drums, Bass Amp, Guitar Amp...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The portable router is available. 160mbps. Some limitations if using a lot of data.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Seasonal residents come and go. Size of Campervan/motorhome accordingly to space available.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as they behave... No issues here.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hour per day 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 787629841381