Help us with painting, gardening, housework etc. in beautiful North Norfolk countryside, England, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 771 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.10.2020

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    AT THIS TIME OF THE COVID-19 CRISIS, WE ARE STILL KEEN TO WORK WITH THE WORKAWAY SCHEME. Over the years we have had great experiences and made many good friendships through Workaway. However, we are mindful that the restrictions relative to Covid-19 do not now allow such fluid movement for Workawayers. We take care to be a covid-safe household, and are looking for SINGLE WORKAWAYERS or A COUPLE to join us for a MINIMUM OF 3 MONTHS (and potentially longer) STARTING AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

    HELP IS REQUIRED WITH A VARIETY OF TASKS - Interior and exterior painting and decorating, general maintenance, all aspects of housekeeping to a high standard, gardening, fencing, kitchen assistance (from preparing & serving food to some cooking & washing up) looking after our small flock of sheep and 2 cats, etc. In the summer months there is an abundance of garden produce to help preserve and prep for freezing. In the winter months the focus is often more house maintenance.

    We are a private Country House with an extensive vegetable garden, set in 25 acres in the beautiful North Norfolk countryside. In pre-covid times, we were a House-Party Venue. We have a friendly home team of about 10 people working, and have welcomed 'travellers and foreign helpers' for many years. The exchange involved both ways is a bonus for all. We all share regular tea breaks and meals together. North Norfolk is a beautiful rural area with lots of walking, bird watching and things to see. Our location is reasonably remote - midway between Fakenham (an old, market town) and Holt - both 10 minutes away by car, and we are 5 miles from the sea - SUITING WORKAWAYERS HAVING A RECOGNISED, EUROPEAN DRIVING LICENCE WHO ARE 21 OR OVER. Those over 21 years of age will have access to a car. A Full driving license is essential. You will be responsible to pay for your own fuel as used.

    BEING PREPARED TO WORK AS AN ALL ROUNDER IS WHAT IT TAKES TO FORM PART OF THE TEAM. We have friendly staff from many walks of life with skills to be passed on and shared and we are always learning from each other. You will have many opportunities to practice your English language skills - if this is what you are looking to improve - as working alongside and taking breaks with our home team will form part of your working day.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We want our workawayers to feel at home with us and become part of the team. You will have the opportunity to practise English, experience English culture and get a taste of English country life. We help our workaways improve English skills as much as possible and enjoying learning about their home culture and travels.

    The home team of aprx. 10 local staff have a large variety of skills, from cooking, cleaning, gardening, woodwork and many more. There is a huge amount of knowledge within the team who are all willing to share in exchange for assistance!

    We prefer our workawayers to stay a minimum of 6 weeks or longer so you get a full experience. Being organised, independent, willing to learn with lots of enthusiasm is a must.

    We can help you plan your journey and give you information to find the best way to arrive here.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for enthusiastic Workawayers to assist with – housekeeping, kitchen help, maintenance, painting/decorating, gardening and help looking after our sheep and cats. Any experience of these skills and/or woodwork/carpentry, brickwork and welding would be a bonus! Helping with events (When we can have them again!) might include cleaning, making beds and preparing the house for guests, polishing glasses, laying the table, serving, clearing, washing up etc. All work is supervised from within the home team. Kitchen help may include washing up, garden-picking, cleaning, preparation and cooking of garden fruit and vegetables. Help with the sheep can include assistance with feeding, checking daily, trimming hooves, replenishing hay and water and monitoring for any problems. We are a multi skilled team and we always have a myriad of jobs to be done around the Hall and grounds – no 2 days are the same!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a comfortable bed in a private bedroom within the staff wing of the Hall - shared by other Workawayers. All towels and linen will be provided and you will have the use of a shared bathroom and kitchen. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer you can use and a small sitting room with TV where you can relax and socialise with others. We have wifi in parts of the Hall, but our internet is not wonderful everywhere due to our location. We provide food for you to make your own breakfast. Lunch and sometimes your evening meals on work days will be made and left for you, and food will be left for you to self-cater other times and on your days off. The team shares tea break and lunch breaks together. Dinner may not always be in company depending on who is in residence. Smoking is strictly outside the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    North Norfolk attracts many tourists yet is quite un-touched by time, giving a great example and blend of rural life. The coastline has a wonderful variety of un-spoiled beaches and there are many wonderful walks and hikes, great bird watching and many buildings of historic interest. It is full of great eateries, potteries, art galleries, theme parks, craft fairs, zoo’s, museums - you name it, we have it! There is plenty to do if you have the inclination to get out and about.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    depends on experience, seasonal work, covid situation etc

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 786899111823