Registered non-profit farm in Rankinston near Ayr, Scotland

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we live on a smallholding just 25 minutes from Ayr and the beach in the south west of Scotland. It’s very rural and our place backs on to forestry. The house dates back to 1880! We have 4 acres with sheep, chickens, two horses, three dogs, three children: Lily 14, Iris 12 who is at boarding school so away most of the time, Buck 9, Georges and me (Liv).

    There is lots to do keeping on top of the veg patch and animals but we are also working on the house. Everything we produce is just for us. We try to be as self sufficient as possible.

    We are looking for someone who can help out with the animals and garden and ride the horses at least 3 times a week and be able to look after the kids if we are away. I am going on a courses so will be away Mon-Friday and Georges is working from home with occasional travel down to London. Lily and Buck are at school all day so it would be topping and tailing the day, and preparing a meal.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will experience a real glimps of rural Scottish life. (But without the accent! Both Georges and I sound English) It’s a very small village with a strong community spirit. We have travelled and lived overseas and love to share our culture. We live near where the famous poet Robert Burns was born and there are lots of castles to visit including sites that were filmed in the tv show Outlander. We are a train ride from Glasgow and just 2 hours from Edinburgh too so there is lots to go out and see and do. I love to cook and we share family meals every night. And what better way to work up an appetite than a good walk up the hill?

    We would hope you would feel part of the family and share your culture with us. Especially if you want to teach me different recipes! We have had 9 au pairs in the past, many are still in regular contact. Now the kids are older this has been such a rewarding experience that we’d love to invite other young people to come and stay and share with us.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    G and I are both working so although the kids are older now it’s great to have a hand with entertaining them.
    As mentioned above, I am going on a courses for 3 months from end of September and will be away Mon-Friday. Georges is working from home with occasional travel down to London. Lily and Buck are at school all day so it would be topping and tailing the day, and preparing a meal.

    The two ponies need exercising at least 3 times a week. So a perfect opportunity for a keen rider. There are miles of off road hacking straight from the house.

    Then there is the garden which needs some TLC so if you are green fingered that’s a great help.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We lived in Germany for 6 years so we all speak some Germany but love to learn more. Plus Georges speaks french very well and the kids and I want to improve our french to keep up.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation can be inside the house or in a glamming style Bell tent which we put up in the field. Allows you a bit more space and privacy. We put in a full size king bed and lots of cozy rugs and chairs etc. (only suitable for the summer months)
    There is a spare room in the house (it’s a bungalow), and two bathrooms that we all share. We always eat our evening meals together but you are free to help your self to food for breakfast and lunch and there will be a pot of porridge on the stove most mornings. I like to bake bread so there’s lots of lovely fresh bread every day. We aren’t vegetarian but we don’t mind if you are. We are trying to grow as much of our own food as we can. Working towards self sufficiency.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus in the village that goes into Ayr and there is so much space to explore on foot or mountain bike. Maybe you like to take the dogs for a walk or hang out with the sheep. There is loads to do in your time off.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    It would be perfect for a digital nomad or someone studying or writing a thesis as you'd have good wifi and from 9am until 3.30pm every day to work or study.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is parking space next to the forest which isn’t on our land but very close to it.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 786576612686

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Help to look after my dogs in Dunvegan, Isle of Skye, UK
Help us with painting, gardening, housework etc. in beautiful North Norfolk countryside, England, UK