Learn about Bedouin culture and traditional nomadic life in Wadi Rum, Jordan

Country

Jordan

Bisher 81 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    118

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a Bedouin man, living in Wadi Rum village. I was born in the desert and I grew up there as well. I am living with my parents and animals in Rum. I have a small shop there and I work at the medical center (as a nurse and ambulance driver) as well. Beside that I also practice the traditional nomadic lifestyle and I host people in my camp in the gorgeous desert.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We could exchange our cultural experiences and language. I'd love to practice English and German, meanwhile I could teach you some Arabic.

    I will of course offer you accommodation, food and drinks for free.

    And I will introduce you the Bedouin lifestyle :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need some assistance with taking care of my animals, looking after the goats, chickens and camels. You will also be helping my father with different usual tasks of desert life (collecting firewood, feed the animals, fetch water from hidden sources in the mountain...) .
    It would be great if you also could help me by guiding tourists in the desert and taking care of them, and managing my online presence a bit.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabic: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay at my parents Bedouin tent and share the typical Bedouin life with me and them. You will have your own mattress and blankets to sleep under the goat hair tent, sharing the simple and traditional way of staying with a Bedouin family in the middle of the desert :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please note that a Bedouin life is not a vegetarian friendly life. You should appreciate to taste everything we love to cook, like goat, sheep, chicken and camel as well ;)
    In your free time you will of course have the possibility to explore the area of Wadi Rum. And I will show you the desert if I am off.
    There is a public transport running from Aqaba and Petra to Wadi Rum village. There is no direct transportation from Amman. But a bus from Amman is going to Aqaba almost every hour.

    Having a driving is a plus, as you might be asked to drive around in the desert!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 784887151531