Help to take care of my horses in Petra for the international endurance race held in the Wadi Rum desert of Jordan.

Country

Jordan

Bisher 96 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Marhaba, my name is Emad. I'm 28 years old, live in Petra and I've been riding and training horses all my life. I work as a vet nurse in the Horse Hospital in Petra and next to that I train horses for local and international races. I have a stable where I keep my horses. I'm working on establishing a short race track which takes a lot of my free time. Therefore I'm looking for an experienced horse rider to live in my stable studio and take care of the horses. Sometimes you can help me with riding the horses. The race is going to take place this November in the Wadi Rum Desert and the purpose is to qualify the horse for the international 80 km race. I'd be really happy if you can stay with me for at least a month up to 6 months. During your stay we will be in close contact and we will support you with anything needed.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be able to ride my horses in the magnificent setting of the Petra hills. You will experience the preparations for and the endurance race in itself in Wadi Rum. You will learn first hand from the local horse lovers about life in Petra. If you like you can learn to speak Arabic by exchanging English lessons with one of my friends.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like you to take care of the horses, feed them, groom them, clean the stable area and train the horses. Currently I have three horses for you to take care off.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabic: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live in the studio at the stable. There is a living/bedroom, a small kitchen, sink and toilet/shower. It's located at a ten minute walking distance to the entrance of Petra. The groceries for breakfast and lunch will be provided at the studio. We will have the dinner in my family house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can reach Wadi Musa with a bus from Amman. I will pick you up from the bus station. During your time here you can visit Petra, Little Petra. Go hiking in the area, visit Wadi Rum and Aqaba.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 467271862415