Come to Palencia, rural Spain and share your passion with me

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone!

    My name is Rosana,
    I had been travelling around during the last years doing a lot of volunteering myself around Central America, South America and Europe. Budget travelling, camping, hitchhiking, long distance walking, roadtrip... I really enjoy this time of my life full of adventure and now I feel like doing something different and settled down (at least for some time ;) so I decide I am going to start studying.


    I am 23 years old and I was born in Madrid, living there with my family until the age of 19, when I started to full-time travel. During this years I was living in rural areas, some of them completely isolated like desert, islands or indigenous communities and I discover how good I feel living simple in contact with nature. So I don't want to go back to Madrid busy city life and I decided to move to the village my mother was born in.

    The village is called Monzón de Campos, it is a small village of around 700 inhabitants surround by fields and with a river crossing it with some forest. It is nice for walk around with some paths by the river, to other small villages, to the wind farm, to the castle (it has views of the area from the top) or across the fields. There is also a library with free internet access, a small supermarket, a couple of bars and restaurants and a sport centre with swimming pool open during the summer months. It is 10 kilometers away from a medium size city called Palencia with all the facilities.
    There is a bus leaving at 9 in front of the house and coming back from Palencia at 13 from Monday to Saturday (both included), so it is easy if you want to explore the city. There are also trains at different times everyday.
    If you are coming from Madrid or any other part of Spain there are buses and trains coming to Palencia where I can pick you up the day of your arrival. Hitchhiking is always a possibility as well.


    And if you have any questions, please send me a message. :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I will be happy of showing the area, we can go on excursions. Also if you are up to it we can go for walking the dogs in the local rescue center in Palencia.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The job will be to teach me something. I am looking forward to learn how to play musical instruments (I have special interest in indigenous instruments, percussion, guitar but open to discover yours!) so if you play something and have the patience and passion of sharing it with me it will be amazing. I do have a acoustic guitar that was from my uncle here at home.
    I am willing to improve my English as well as learning French (if you speak other idiom and you have the enthusiasm of teaching it I will be happy hearing your offer).
    I am willing to learn yoga practice, meditation, massages, handmade products, painting, mushroom identification... Everything around spirituality, well being and nature in general.

    There is a small terrace where I would like to create a small home garden to cultivate some edible plants so if you are interested in helping with that, you are welcome!
    Vegan cooking if you like to and we share the general cleaning of the living space. In exchange I will provide basic VEGAN food/ VEGAN ingredients (gluten free also) such as rice, legumes, quinoa, vegetables, fruits which I try to get it as local and organic as I can. If you need something else (vegan or at least vegetarian, no meat at home) you can get in in Palencia/Monzón.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, willing to practice and improve my English and learn any other language.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is 5 minutes walking from the centre village. It is a 3 floors building and I am living in the first one. As you can imagine it is very tranquil here and from the kitchen window we can see the mountain and the birds flying. From your room you can see an old sugar factory where my grandfather used to work (now it is falling down). It is an amazing sunset some days with different colours painting the mountains and the fields. You will have an independent room and we share toilet and kitchen. It is simple but comfortable. I don't have WiFi in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I will go to study in Palencia in the mornings, and normally I will be at home in the afternoon so we can share time together. I prefer to go by bike when I need to go to the city for studying if weather allows, and if you like it as well I can lend you one.
    If you are a party person, I am not your best match as I don't have social life in that direction, in my free time I enjoy cultural or nature activities. I do like alive music as well. I rarely drink alcohol and I don't smoke. (It is fine if you consume alcohol at home but for smoking I ask you to go down to the street, thanks for understanding).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours per day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 784122977753