Help around the farm in the mountains near Arroyo Seco, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 124 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    We're Val and Eliot, travellers who have finally found a place to call home; a house on a neglected piece of land in Arroyo Seco, just outside of Taos. The area is beautiful, but there is much to do to restore the land's livelihood, which has been our mission since we moved here in 2017. We might call ourselves amateur permaculturalists, organic farmers, or homesteaders; but essentially we're learning how to live in mutual abundance with the land.

    Now that we are four years into this experiment and newly minted parents of two young children, we've decided we need a helping hand. We have both volunteered in other countries before and are relatively new to farming so you'll be learning along side us much of the time. Though Eliot and I both have jobs, we're outside at least a few hours every day, so we'll often be outside with you. We do work hard but we love what we do so we always find a good time in it. We'd love to share some of that with you too :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Taos is a unique little town; one that seems to attract seekers of many stripes. It's known for its pueblo, mountains (Sangre de Cristos), art history (Georgia O'Keaffe, DH Lawrence, et al), river (Rio Grande), earthships (crazy earth homes) and spiritual power (to much to list). We're equidistant from a hike to New Mexico's highest peak at 13,000 ft and the only living pueblo designated as a UNESCO world heritage site. The town remains a hot spot for experiments in community and spiritual practice, and is home to a zen center, the Lama foundation and the Hanuman Temple.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    WHO WE ARE LOOKING FOR
    We are looking for a solo traveler who is kind, intelligent and enjoys the work.

    WHAT WE'RE OFFERING
    - A monthly stipend of $1000
    - Free accommodation in our 26' airstream on the property (we lived in it for a year before we moved in, so it's comfortable!)

    WHAT WE'RE ASKING FOR
    We're looking for 30 hours/week on the following kinds of tasks. We're happy to teach you if something isn't familiar.
    - cleaning our small airbnb between guests
    - farm animal care and feeding (goats, chickens, a llama, peafowl, ducks and two dogs and two cats)
    - construction with Eliot (simple farm structures, garden beds, putting together geodesic dome, demolition of old coop)
    - gardening (planting, tending, harvesting)
    - landscaping (mulching, weeding, pruning, mowing, planting)
    - organizing (helping organize tools in the barn, wood shop, garage, tidying up random things)
    We'd prefer a minimum stay of three months. For the right person, we're definitely open to longer stays too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'd stay in our modified 1960's 22 foot Airstream. It's perfect for a couple (we traveled the west coast and lived in it for a year before we moved in to the house). It's powered by the sun, has a composting toilet, a sizeable water tank, wifi and sits atop the farm a short stroll from the main house. Food share offered once the garden is producing, showers allowed in the main house, and as many organic eggs as you can eat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Its a hitchhiker-friendly county. There are free, local hot springs to hike to, swimming in the Rio Grande, countless alpine hikes, breweries, a burgeoning foodie-scene, a chocolatier, great live music, art shows and few annual festivals that are well worth seeing.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our internet is as fast as it gets! Eliot works from home, so its a necessity.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    8 hours/day, 5 days/week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 781787784134