Help make our house a home, here in Le Chillou, South West France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 26 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25.07.2021




  • Beschreibung


    Updates in the next section.....

    Living in beautiful countryside, a wild garden that has been unloved for a long it needs taming and a plan of action putting in place. We have started to clear the way through it and can now get to our small “chapel” at the end of the garden. Surrounded by nature, but within travelling distance to many gorgeous towns including our local “small village of interest” St. Loup! We are new to Frnce so still exploring and learning the french lingo, but we do speak german too. I (Tania) am the chatty one, I love exchanging stories about life and having a laugh, I do have a strong personality. I adore singing, although I havent for many years, so I am most likely well off key. I am from a hospitality background so enjoy company! Julian my better half is the quiet one which balances us out as a couple, he’s more the thinker with a very competitive side. (If you play backgammon or scrabble he will enjoy playing a game or two) He enjoys watching most sports when he gets chance. As the colder nights draw in we enjoy an open fire on an evening. We also have 2 big DOGS that want to be your best friends. Kemosabee the Great Pyrenean (65kg) and Honey (35kg) the Labradoodle.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    North Deux Sevres has many beautiful villages which we are lucky to live close by to many....we will happily take you to the local towns. Enjoying evenings of food, wine and a little music.....Cooking is a passion of mine, if you haven't had traditional English food, I am happy to cook a Yorkshire Pudding or two! If you wish French cuisine then I am happy to try new dishes and a few old ones. We are a meat and fish eating household. We are very remote with no bus route passing by, but St.Loup lamaire is only 5km and Airvault 6km. The vistas from our balcony are stunning, as the sunsets over the valley it casts the most beautiful photo opportunities.

  • Arbeit


    Looking for people that enjoy working in the garden that may have ideas to throw our way on what we can do with it, to enhance it even more. We have clear the thickness and now have a blank canvas to work with, so we can see the “wood for the trees”, Inside there is a little decorating and general maintenance around our house. The dogs, a great Pyrenean and labradoodle would love the occasional walk which would put a smile on there faces! Helping to wash up after dinner is always appreciated. If your interesting in the art of making cosmetics, then there is an opportunity to see how soaps etc are made, the old fashioned way! (Not a must if this isnt of interest)

    Update** July 2021

    After lots of hard work from workaways and Julian, we now have a beautiful garden that needs continual maintenance and more features adding to it. The projects are ongoing, including building a stairway out of the felled trees to make our woodland walk even better.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You would be living in our sous-sol with us and the 2 dogs.....your own single or double room bedroom with sink (depending on single or couple coming to stay), shared shower room, your own toilet, shared lounge and kitchen. We do have internet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off, I am happy to play taxi to local towns if you wish to explore on your own, when ive finished work.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space for a campervan.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 781688946278

Feedback (2)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)