Looking for people passionate about gardening and self production in a cohousing project in Tuscany, Italy

  • Bisher 578 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, here are Mattias, Sam, and Lele!
    We are three friends, living together since half a year in what we would like to be a resilient, self-sustainable cohousing project!

    Lele is a real nature lover. She has always studied in the field of regenerative agriculture, permaculture, agroecology and social ecology. She is our “wild animal”. She is working part-time as a gardener and edible-garden designer for private properties around the area. She loves taking care of plants and people with very inclusive and friendly attitudes. She practices yoga every day, likes cooking and generally transforming food and loves dancing!

    Sam loves music and building. He plays guitars, sings, entertains others with his delightful music and his very funny jokes! He trains and runs nearly every day. He is the “sport animal”! He has always learnt by doing. Therefore, he is good at building with wood, renovating houses, creating small objects, repairing tools and doing any outdoor works. He is the best pasta chef in the house!

    Mattias just can’t stay by his own. He loves spending good quality time with others. He is definitively the “social animal” of the group! He would welcome anyone to enjoy together a glass of wine or just some talks! He works in a social farm close by. There they reintegrate socially disadvantage people into work and regular life through the work in agriculture. He is really active in many organizations, loves cooking good food, enjoys many different sports and outdoor activities.

    Together we share the living space as well as many common passions, such as running, hiking, going for a swim at the river, going out with local friends, visit local cultural or social events, eating together and collaborating on the land. At home, we would like to create a comfortable co-living space where people can express themselves the best they can in harmony with nature and the others.

    Lele and Mattias also work as volunteers for a local NGO founded by them with other 12 youths. This is a social and environmental organization which aims is bringing people back in contact with Nature. The association is looking after two urban areas where social urban gardens are slowly growing. There we organise a lot of different social events, workshops, cultural or practical activities, with kids, adults and elders.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    With us you will live a real cultural exchange! We all come from different countries but we all grew up in the Italian country side. We have all experienced life in ecoproject in different part of the world then we came back to our roots and are now trying to start something together.

    We focus on learning and experimenting how to live according to a new regenerative paradigma while trying to stay connected to the surroundings. With us you will have time to have some interesting and entertaining conversation, learn how to build things, how to take care of plants and natural ecosystem, how to rethink and discuss whatever you have been taken from granted up to now.

    With us you will surely get to know the social environment around either going around with Lele chatting with farmers, or with Sam in cool bars or with Mattias who simply knows everyone in the area!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    IMPORTANT:
    AVAILABILITIES FOR THE NEXT MONTHS:

    - FROM THE BEGINNING OF JUNE UNTIL SEPTEMBER WE ARE LOOKING FOR 2 PEOPLE THAT WILL STAY AT LEAST 3 WEEKS.

    Help needed during this period:
    - daily life routine: feed animals, water plants, weeding and general maintenance of the veggie garden, keep the grass cut, harvest veggies, transform food for the winter, collect fruits...
    - Wednesday community day: on Wednesdays we have an open day at our farm and we sell local products, It is also the day we all work together in the land and invite our friends!

    We really like when people take responsibility of a little project to bring forward by themself that can give an additional value to the cohousing. For example some works could be:
    - carpentry, creating forniture and decoration of the little apartment where you will live;
    - communication, photo-shooting, website maintenance;
    - art around the land;
    - organising a little concert.


    - IN GENERAL WE ARE LOKING FOR A YOUNG COUPLE THAT WOULD LIKE TO JOIN US LONG THERM.

    Someone with the passion for working outside and be as self-sufficient as possibile food wise but also in therms of building and mantaining our own living space.

    Here we wish to live with people who are keen on cooperating and co-creating. Who are open to express their emotions and feelings. We would love if someone brings in her or his passion and teach it or shares it with us. Our project has recently started, therefore the plans are not fully defined. We have an idea of what we would like this place to become but we are really opened to multiple contributions!

    In exchange of the work we offer the accommodation in the little apartment, all the food produced in our little farm (veggies, fruits, olive oil...) and one or twice a week we cook for everyone .

    LGBTQ+ and BIPOC people are welcome here!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We all know very well English and Italian. Mattias speaks fluent German, Lele speaks good German and Spanish and Sam speaks good French. We wish to practice our third language and to gift others with the knowledge of multiple languages. Lele really wish to learn Arabic!!!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our land is located in a very strategic place. It is right out of a small town called Anghiari, a medieval village in Tuscany. The house is between the old town center and the woods. You can easily reach us with a bus and a short walk down the hill.

    From April 2023 a little independent apartment will be available for volunteers (1room with double bed, kitchen+living room, bathroom with compost toilet). We would like to host 2 people so couples and couples of friends will have priority. If you travel alone please write us if you are availabe to share these spaces with an other volunteer and look for one on the platform by yourself. There is still no wifi in the apartment but it is only 20 meters apart from the main house and you can use the common spaces there for the wifi connection. Also the laundy machine is in the main house is avaible for everyone.

    We mainly eat vegetarian. Most of the food we eat either comes from the land or from local farmers so we don't need to go shopping very often. We love sharing cooking and sometimes going out for a pizza or an aperitivo!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Anghiari is one of the 100 most beautiful Italian village! It is a delightful Tuscan village built on top of a hill above the upper Tiber valley.

    Here there are often cultural and social events that bring the whole town alive. In the surroundings there are few rivers where we love to go for some freshness!!

    From Anghiari there are busses that bring you toward the main city, Arezzo, where you can get a train for many other italian cities (Perugia, Florence, Siena, Rome, Bologna...). From Arezzo to Anghiari it takes 1 hr by bus or 30 min by car. (not many busses on weekends)

    From our house you can easily walk to town where you find any shop and bars, go hiking on signed paths or cycle to the Tiber river.


    ---> RESPONSES:
    We usually disuss all requests on wednesdays and answer on thursday or friday. If you need a response quicker please make sure you write it in the first lines of your message. We always answer to everyone so please if we haven't answered within a week write us again sometimes we miss a message.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    It is better if you have your own data. We have very good and unlimited internet connection in the main house but not in the volunteer one.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    The place for campervans is a bit limited but there is the possibility to park one. We have lots of friends who are coming to visit and park just in the front garden.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have our own pets and we accept any others as long as they will not destroy the vegetable garden or eat the chickens and ducks!!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 779518592561

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)