Help us with native bush regeneration and hang out with us and the birds near Nelson city, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 56 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a beautiful 7 acre lifestyle block in Hira, which has a large patch of native bush and wonderful birdlife. We're in the process of regenerating about two thirds of the land back to native forest and would love help to develop and maintain the project. The property overlooks the valley and also has a fruit orchard, bee hives, vegetable garden and some friendly Gotland sheep. It's about 15-20 minute drive from Nelson City, so it's best if you have your own vehicle.

    John is a registered nurse and Fiona is a social worker, we have an avid interest in the natural environment and conservation, and love meeting interesting people!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Taking part in conservation and regenerating bush is a rewarding process, especially amongst the birdlife that is already flourishing from the existing work. We can teach how to identify the native plants and birds, how to control pests, and how to develop and maintain planting projects. We love to hear about travellers adventures and their cultures and have travelled extensively ourselves. We're also happy to help you practice English if you're learning.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Conservation work, weeding, trap maintenance, track building and maintenance, planting, fruit thinning and picking, general gardening.

    The majority of the work is outdoors so a reasonable level of fitness is preferable, and we're happy to teach skills if required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Seperate cabin, or in house. We've got an awesome outdoor bathtub and shower as well as our indoor facilities.

    We cook excellent healthy food, with lots of produce from the property, and wild game. Also happy to cook vegetarian meals if preferable.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There's so much to do in the Nelson and Marlborough region, especially if you like the outdoors - there's three stunning National Parks within less than 2 hours drive! We'd love to give you recommendations for tramping/hiking trips, and general sight-seeing, as well as the great food places to check out in the city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We've got a good wi-fi connection and a study you can work in. If you want to work from the cabin instead of the house you'll have to use mobile data.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of room for camper vans and motorhomes up to 7 metres.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 452712638815