Small Country house with garden in Sta Eugenia, Mallorca, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 96 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a 48 yr old mama, Tracy and 5 year old girl, Lía. We live in a small country house 30 minutes from Palma, 10 minutes from the village of Santa María.
    Lia lives with me usually 5 days per week.
    We speak English at home but I am fluent in Spanish and would welcome Spanish speakers for Lía to practice with.
    I am open-hearted and on a path of self-discovery and liberation through yoga, dance, meditation, tantra and connection through any means which brings me closer to my truth.
    Lía is a lively, curious, intelligent, funny and loving girl.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I speak Spanish and English and I know basic French.
    Peaceful and relaxed living in a very quiet rural part of Mallorca.
    I can take you for visits to the city of Palma on days when I'm going in, or I can take you somewhere on the island if you don't have your own car and want to visit somewhere.

    I am a Yoga Teacher but not currently practicing.
    I am an Undisturbed Birth Advocate. I gave birth to Lía at home in the water almost completely unassisted. I am happy to share my knowledge and experience in this area.
    I love to talk about my experience with consciousness, and recently tantra, which is my latest and greatest passion.
    I also enjoy talking about conscious parenting, the different ways in which I am bringing up Lia, trying to be as respectful as possible and giving her lots of freedom to develop her own spirit and find her feet in this world!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am flexible, there is always stuff needing done so I am open, tell me about yourself and maybe we can work something out!

    You might be:
    - A couple or 2 friends
    - A single
    - A carpenter / joiner (amateur will do!)
    - A handyman/woman
    - Someone good or keen with household tasks and cooking
    - Someone good or keen in the garden / growing vegetables
    - Someone who ticks at least one of the above boxes plus can give a decent massage
    - Other (please tell me about your skills!)

    If you are a couple, one could provide a bit of domestic help with cooking, general housekeeping and the other could help with gardening, carpentry, maintenance.

    COOKING
    I would like someone who enjoys cooking simple nutritious meals. We are omnivores and we eat mostly wheat free and organic wherever possible. We are happy to eat vegetarian meals too but it's important to find dishes which Lía will enjoy. If you are offering mostly other types of help (or are really not competent in the kitchen) then I would just ask you to contribute to mealtimes as another family member, so this might include a bit of cooking on your days off, just as we all have to cook on our days off, but equally I may cook for you at other times. If cooking is not your strong point, I don't want to feel like I'm running a restaurant as this will be stressful for me so please expect to get involved in some way, even prepping under instruction.

    HELP AROUND THE HOUSE
    Basic housework: Sweeping, mopping, tidying, laundry, windows. A bit of getting into those corners I never seem to find time for. If housework is really not your thing, please make this clear when you state what tasks you are offering.

    CHILDCARE
    I'm not particularly looking for any help with childcare but it's inevitable that you will spend time with Lia as she will seek you out and will want to hang out with you! She goes to school 5 days per week from 9 till 4pm and she's at her dad's usually 2 days midweek. If you can drive I might ask you to do the school run occasionally.

    NON SMOKERS ONLY PLEASE.

    I will pay for all the food that we eat at home but if we go out to a restaurant, you are welcome to join us but we ask you to pay for what you order, or you are welcome to stay home and eat from what we have bought in. If you choose to join us at events, you will also be expected to pay your own way.

    I work from home on my computer most weekdays while Lía is at school or with her dad so I need quiet for that. There is no office space, I usually sit at the dining table with my computer where you would be welcome to join me.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our country house has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, kitchen, dining room and living room with wood fire, and a garden.
    The house has a nice energy about it and is located amongst fields, a 10 minute walk from the local village.

    The house is quite open plan. The guest bedroom has a door on it but it is accessed through the bedroom where I sleep with Lia. Our bedroom has no door and is directly upstairs from the living room space, so once Lía goes to bed, at around 9pm, maybe earlier once we get later in winter, we ask for quiet in the house. If you are a couple, you need to consider this carefully. It's important to us that you are both capable of being very quiet! I often go to bed quite early, sometimes with Lía, and am a light sleeper so am easily disturbed by movement and any noise. This is the one main drawback of coming to stay with us, as it can perhaps feel quite restrictive to some people.

    There is only one bathroom with a shower and 3/4 bath.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is within easy walking distance of the local village, Santa Eugènia; the village has a couple of bars, a couple of small supermarkets, a sports centre and friendly people!
    It's possible to get a bus to Palma or other places from close to the house although the schedule is not exhaustive.
    As I mentioned you can catch a ride with me to Palma when I'm going in which is usually at least once a week.
    We are looking forward to hosting you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Pretty much any size of van could fit in our driveway I think.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    It depends, ask me.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 778713315984

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback





Helfer für verschiedene Arbeiten in Haus und Hof gesucht in der bergigen Region von Grenada, Andalusien, Spanien
Come and help me to take care of my horses in Tortellà, Catalonia