Help at our farm and explore Hörby, Sweden

Country

Schweden

new host  

Bisher 38 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a hard-working queer family of 4 - Linnea, Angelica and the two kids Milton (11) and Selma (8) who are staying with us biweekly. We just recently moved into our gorgeous little horse farm in the countryside, together with six Shetland ponies, two little kittens and a rabbit - chickens are also in the plan for the future. We both work full-time (legal professional and building engineer, mostly working from home), but try to enjoy our new environments as much as we can. Linnea has lots of side projects - as a knitting pattern designer, a photographer and also non-profit work related to the horses. Angelica loves working in the garden and to work on different building projects around the farm. Milton plays computer games and handball and Selma takes dancing classes and watches a lot of youtube... but both are helping out at the farm whenever we work on different projects. Both of the kids speak a good basic English and especially Selma will be happy to practice it.

    Our farm has about 17.5 acres/7 ha of land, on which our horses graze and we also produce our own hay for them. Beyond that, we plan on growing some vegetables for our own use. Angelica also enjoys hunting, which may come in handy with all the wild boar around... We live just by the forest and the surroundings are absolutely beautiful! We are situated on the road between two small castles, with lots of old-fashioned stone houses around us which are typical for the area. There's a big lake just 4 km away (excellent biking roads all the way) with nice sandy beaches for swimming in the summer. The town of Hörby is also 4 km away (14 min by bike) where there are some smaller shops, restaurants and cafes, as well as sports facilities such as an adventure swimming pool.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Linnea has a lot of experience of CouchSurfing and volunteer exchanges in the past, both as a host and guest as well, and has thoroughly enjoyed the type of cultural exchange this means. We are excited to be able to welcome Workawayers in our farm and hope that this will provide a fun cultural exchange (especially for the kids) as well as some help at the farm.

    If you want to travel around the area in your free time, there are plenty of cultural experiences to be had and we are happy to provide you with more info on places to visit on arrival. If you're staying for a longer period of time, there are likely to be language courses and other classes in town.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Since we are both working full-time, we are looking for someone motivated and independent with at least some basic experience and skill who doesn't need extensive supervising. Depending on your background and interests, there are lots of different tasks to do:
    - Fencing
    - Basic gardening work
    - Thinning out and cutting hedges, bushes and bushwood
    - Chopping firewood
    - Clearing out and organizing things in the barn
    - Changing some wooden boards and planks where needed
    - Painting walls and fences
    - Feeding & cuddling the animals and cleaning out their facilities
    - Other general maintenance tasks around the farm

    If you have horse experience, you can help with checking on them as well as setting up their feeding and mucking out (they run out 24/7 so no stabling). We can also take a carriage ride together behind the ponies when suitable, and occasionally we go to horse shows (in-hand shows, mostly in summer time) where you're welcome to come along if you like.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Icelandic: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have guest accomodation in a separate house (in the stable/barn building) which provides a comfy king size bed, bathroom with a shower and toilet, tv, as well as a wardrobe and other storage. The guestroom also has its own balcony with a beautiful view over the farm and land. Outside the house is a lounge area, and we will set up a small kitchen in the conservatory just across the courtyard (5 m across) where you can cook and store food. Depending on our work schedule and other activities we'll be happy to share meals every now and then.

    We can welcome one person or a couple. Due to allergies in the family we are only able to welcome non-smokers (both indoors and outdoors) without pets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is easy to get to - the closest bus stop is 2 km away (6 min by bike) from where you can take direct buses to both Lund, Kristianstad and Malmö (which in turn is easy to reach from the airport or by train). All of these cities have excellent shopping facilities as well as restaurants, cafes and cultural life. The town of Hörby is 4 km away, and the nearest grocery stores are 3 km away. We will provide a bike so that you can get around if needed, or will drive you when possible.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have an excellent fiber connection (100/100) available. There is a large table and chairs etc in the conservatory that can be used as an office when the temperature admits. Depending on our day to day work conditions, we might be able to offer an office space when needed.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a large parking area and can provide electricity and water.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 775365772593