Hilf mit im Haushalt und Permakulturgarten auf unserem Selbstversorgerhof in Westerkappeln, Deutschland

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 247 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    336

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    52.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    The Project:

    Transforming the former farm into a permaculture island and a meeting place for people.


    The Vision:

    My vision is to create a place that is rooted in the past and an example for the future society as I would like it to be. That means to me:
    Living in touch with nature, beeing quite self-sufficient and indepent, and beeing a counter-weight to the rising technocracy.


    What's to do?

    We need help
    - in the garden
    - with the animals: Building fences, renovating stables and stuff
    - with milking: if you stay for a longer period (It took me about 2 weeks to learn learn it properly) you can learn to milk our sheep
    - with the housework
    - with renovating and reorganisation of house and farm
    - ...
    And you are welcome to bring in your ideas :)

    About us:

    We are Svenja (german), Reier (norwegian), Amra and Sofi (our twin-girls, 7years old) and Björn and Nils (our twin-boys, 5years old).
    I (Svenja) am german and grew up on our farm. After school I was working and traveling in Iceland and Norway for about 4 years. While I was travelling I worked with handicapped people on a farm, broke in horses, was helping in the lambing season, worked on a fishing boat and later I worked as physiotherapist.
    Reier is from Lakselv, a little place in the very north of Northern Norway and came to Germany with me. We talk norwegian to each other and our mother tongues to the children.
    The girls are at school since last summer, and the boys start at school this year.

    The past years with 4 small kids and other issues were quite troubled. So the farm and house are in a quite chaotic state, but I'm positiv on changing to the better :)

    We had a great start this spring with super workawayers. (Thank you all so much!!! 🤗) I hope we can, despite Corona, continue like that.

    Why do I do workaway?

    I love travelling and I love having a farm. Both is not easy to combine. Having workawayers at your home is almost like travelling yourself. I enjoy evenings at the campfire with all of you as well as you company in general. The farm would not be what it is now without your help and spirit.

    The place:

    We live in the middle of nowhere for german understanding ;) That means it's 7km to the next store, next to the 'Mittellandkanal' and we can't see our neighbours houses.
    There is a lot of wildlife around here as well. In our forrest live grey herons and deers and there is a nature reserve nearby where you can see a lot of birds.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can enjoy nature by foot, bike, or depending on your riding skills you can explore the nature on horseback, but I don't have the time or the fitting horses for teaching beginners.
    You can spent time with the children if you like, with the animals or with other workawayers.


    Things you could learn:

    Glass beads!
    I fell in love with this meditative art some years ago and have a little workshop that you can use.

    Woodart!
    We also have tools and material for making smaller 'learning by doing' wooden projects.

    Dairy process!
    Since we have our own milking sheep, you can learn how to produce milk and dairy products from scratch.

    Fermentation and food processing!
    We make jam, juice or sirup, bake bread (yeast or sourdough) and some kinds of fermentation (sauerkraut, ginger ale, soda, joghurt, kefir, kombucha, kimchi...). We're not doing that all the time, but if you are interested: Feel free to ask.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help
    - in the garden: planting, watering, weeding, mulching, harvesting...
    - with the animals: feeding, building fences, renovating stables and stuff
    - with milking: if you stay for a longer period (It takes about 2 weeks to learn learn it properly) you can learn to milk our sheep
    - with the housework
    - with renovating and reorganisation of house and farm
    - harvesting and processing food
    - planting and maintaining fruit trees and bushes
    - general maintenance of the place

    just to give you some examples

    If you tell us what you are good at, we will probably find something that suits you.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Icelandic: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At the moment we have the lower appartment in the main house as common space with kitchen, bath and living room as well as to private rooms for workawayers. There are two campervans near the fireplace as well that serve as private rooms for workawayers. There is space for at least 2 people in each room, in case you come as a couple or as friends that want to share a room ;)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Unfortunately we don't have direkt access to puplic transportation. The next train station is about 15km away and the next busstop 7km. For arrival and departure it is usually no problem to give you a lift. In the meantime you can borrow a bike or a car. The next bigger towns are Ibbenbüren (15km) and Osnabrück (25km from here). These places have a trainstation as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    As long as they bring their own internet access, since we only have LTE with a certein volume.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    At the moment we can host any kind or size of van.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We can host workawayers with dogs, it they get along with our dog. Cats would be chased away by our dog, I suppose.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week; usually we work from 9 to 3 in the weekdays with one hour lunchbreak.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 774396853762