Looking for computers help and cultural exchange in Tricesimo, Italy

Country

Italien

new host  

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 15 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a professional English Teacher/Examiner and Language Consultant, specialised in preparing clients for international conferences, public speaking events etc., or international exams. I help clients particularly with Speaking: Pronunciation and Writing in English. I offer as part of exchanges, my professional expertise.

    OUR PLACE: a restored farmhouse with a large garden in a stunning (pre)alpine setting in the far north-east of Italy... an ideal location with easy access to mountain sports: downhill, alpine and cross country skiing, open-air ice-skating, sauna health and wellness, contemplation, hiking, slope style/downhill/mountainbiking, road cycling and we are also near many excellent rivers for kayaking and fishing, as well as being close to the upper Adriatic for great sailing (we do not provide a boat).yet.

    CURRENT PROJECTS:
    - Carpentery and fencing
    - garden maintenance and preparing raised organic vegetable garden possibly with hot composting
    So we look forward to welcoming those who can undertake small handyperson tasks, i.e. carpentry, even minor electrical/plumbing etc

    WISHFUL THINKING project
    We are keen to host helpers - who could help us to sell our house - even internationally - using online platforms, because we are not terribly savvy in that area.

    We are really super interested in hearing from people who feel they can contribute to helping us achieve these aims, through, for example skills and knowledge of woodwork or organic gardening or who have knowledge of fruit trees etc.

    Our experiences have been fantastic fun and very successful. We are extremely grateful for the help that we have received and really love having guests, taking them around to see the sights, and really do go out of our way to make sure they enjoy their stay.

    We have a lot of requests and prefer helpers who provide REFERENCES.

    We are happy to accommodate groups of two or three, and it's our experience that the more helpers, the merrier the stay.
    If you have your own transport, it's easier to visit any of the off-the-beaten-track places we are able to send you!

    However if you don't have your own transport it isn't a problem, see below: GETTING AROUND

    In exchange, for travellers/visitors/helpers we offer some of the following:
    - local on-the-ground knowledge of Slovenia, Friuli and other parts of Italy
    - accompanying/organisation of small groups or individuals on tailored tours i.e. cycling, river and water sports, historical, culinary and wine-tasting, wellness (sauna, natural therapies)
    WE CAN ALSO ORGANISE:
    -participation in local agricultural production and activity from wine-making and tasting to pig-slaughtering and sausage-making depending on time of year
    - cooking lessons with local and foraged produce, (can also arrange pasta-making sessions)

    N:B: we speak Australian English at home, but we also speak Italian.

    YOU WILL ALWAYS HAVE pleasant and very comfortable accommodation here and I can cook to suit most dietary requirements and preferences.

    GETTING AROUND
    The local bus from Udine drops you right outside the door, with several services each day, however the last bus from town is around 8pm.
    There are a couple of bikes available - most of the time - for local visits and day trips, and there is an excellent bike hire service nearby, remember we are on the Giro d'Italia cycling route!!


    ALSO INTERESTED IN TRAVEL/ HOLIDAY C0MPANIONS:
    Seek above for periods of between 1-6 weeks in Europe (Turkey/Middle-east/Asia) in July/August and for short periods/three day weekend breaks in spring and autumn with like-minded individuals/couples/small groups especially those wanting practice or lessons in English language.
    - can also consider taking a helper role for summer assignments of short periods of work/conversation lessons or interpreting and/or guiding/accompanying or cooking, preferably in a holiday location.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Visitors will learn a lot about the local culture and language.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    INTERESTED IN:

    Internet Marketing
    and would be delighted to host helpers who know about/could provide skills exchange in this area

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am a language teacher at a University as well as a Speaking and Writing examiner. My kids, partner and I also speak several languages and are very happy to share about different cultures, language learning etc.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Very large, very comfortable bedrooms first floor with beautiful views, desk and sofa, and own bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are lots of things to do in the area: the house is surrounded by grapevines and is literally on one of the most beautiful and renowned cycling paths in Europe. All around are mountains for hiking in summer, skiing in winter, Rivers for bathing and kayaking in Italy and Slovenia (less than an hour away), sea kayaking in Italy Slovenia and Croatia. The area is also famous for Prosciutto, Salami and Wine, so gastronomic delights and tours are all around us. There are also several World-heritage sites nearby, as well as many museums, and in summer fabulous open air festivals and concerts.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have wifi and private sound proof spaces for online working

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Offroad courtyard for cars or campers

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 773127954858