Non-profit outdoor adventure summer camp in Valais, Switzerland

  • Bisher 114 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking again for volunteers for our October camp! Full of outdoor adventures and landscapes! (FRENCH SPEAKERS have preference).

    __________
    WE ARE Guillem and Dominique, 25 and 23 years old. We studied physics at EPFL in Lausanne and then decided to found a club to combine our shared love for nature, outdoor adventure and kids. We're very open and love meeting new people. You would not be our employee, but rather our new friend joining the project.

    The PROJECT? We founded the club as a non-profit outdoor and travel club for children and teenagers aged 9-15.

    Our VALUES and GOALS ? Adventure, outdoor exploration, personal growth and life changing experiences. And while having all kinds of fun times, teaching the kids about ecological conciousness, the value of nature and its protection. 🌱🌲🏔🦊🦅🌞🔥🧗🏄

    Our SUMMER CAMP in July is taking place in Valais, Switzerland. We're starting the journey by train in Lausanne, then hiking up to an isolated place in the mountains and building our base camp. The kids will sleep in scout-type 10-people tents. From here, we will use every day for a new adventure :) Which can include hiking, climbing, building rafts and treehouses, discovering caves, inventing and playing countless games. There will be some educational ateliers/workshops that the monitors can plan depending on their own specialty – such as about astronomy, birds of prey, edible plants. You're welcome to introduce your own topic! The evenings will consist of a bonfire, roasting marshmalllows and telling stories.

    The main LANGUAGES spoken with the kids are english and french. The kids are international, but there will probably be a good amount of swiss-french ones. So you should have at least a basic level of French. :) Between the team, we speak more than 7 languages.

    YOU could join these adventures! We are looking for some young adults to help out with the onslaught of overly motivated kids 😊 We are already a team of well qualified and experienced monitors, well equipped to handle all the more delicate aspects and safetly issues. Your job would mostly be supervision and entertainment – but if you're ambitious and experiences, it can include more! We're flexible and will adapt to your preferences and skills.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - The nature and activities

    Everything we advertise to the kids counts for you as well! :) if you don't have much experience, we will teach you climbing and survival skills. If you're experienced, you get to show off your skills, do something you enjoy all day long and exchange methods. Same for the workshops, you can learn from us and we from you!
    The place we will be is in the midst of the Swiss Alps. The landscape is breathtaking, and even the way to arrive there will give you views of the idyllic and very stereotype-y little cabins in the mountains, cows and goats everywhere, beautiful rivers and colorful flower fields.

    - The kids

    Spending time with kids and teens can be exhausting, but it's incredibly gratifying and fulfilling. They are bundles of joy and energy, and show love freely and honestly.

    - The team

    We're the ones who created this club and will be the head monitors – but we can be good friends! We're 23-26 years old and have been descibed as very open and approachable ☺️ we had experiences as workaway participants ourselves and would love to show a good experience to you! The team is international as well, so we can discuss culture differences and similarities and all kinds of discoveries in the best setting there is, sitting around a bonfire roasting marshmallows.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your job would be to help out with the supervision and entertainment of the kids. That basically means playing the games with them and stepping in if someone needs help. Other tasks might include helping with the cooking or handling the social media aspect. We're flexible and will adapt to your skills and preferences ☺️ The only requirement is for you to be open and motivated, so that you inspire the kids to be as well. Most of them don't know each other, and it's important to nudge the shy ones to open up and be included. 💃🕺 You should also be prepared for a week of living on the mountain, and comfortable with spending all day outdoors hiking, climbing and getting dirty :)
    And if you have special skills or knowledge that can be incorporated, we will definitely do that!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Catalan: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Romansh: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There will be some night in tents, some nights in cabins.
    Tent nights: The kids will sleep in scout-type 10-person tents. The monitors will sleep in tents as well, but we're more flexible. The idea was to have one big tent for us, but if you prefer, we can definitely give you a 1 or 2-person tent for some more privacy.
    Cabin nights: In that case, there will be dormitories. Depending on the cabin, we might have a room for the monitors or share a dormitory with some kids.
    As for food, we will provide all food for everyone, including you. This means breakfast, lunch, 4 o'clock snack and dinner as well as snacks during the day. 🍭🍝

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we wil be «stuck on the mountain» during the whole trip, there's not a lot of sightseeing to be done 🙂 But you can use your free time to explore on your own or we can spend time together (the monitors, as friends instead of as coworkers!). If you want, we can probably arrange for a longer time off at a time so that you can go down to the next city, ex. Montreux, Vevey or Lausanne. These are all beautiful cities along the lake Leman. The train and busses are pretty regular, but you'll have to buy your own ticket. (we will meet in Lausanne and obviously take care of the initial ticket from there to the camp and back a week later)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    You will be on a mountain for a week, if you can arrange that with your pet and take responsability that works for us!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 772529763436

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Help us with home improvement projects and spend some time in the Swiss Alps in Glarus Sud, Switzerland
Share life on our family farm and help in and around the house in Oltingen, Switzerland