Help us around our family home and discover life in a pretty Warwickshire village, UK

Country

Großbritannien

new host  

Bisher 3 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Emma and I live with my husband Eugene, two children Jake and Jessie and two cats in the pretty Warwickshire village of Harbury. We have a house, cottage and very large garden and need help with gardening, vegetable growing and general maintenance. We are friendly and like to meet people from other countries. We have lived and travelled extensively ourselves particularly in Vietnam and New Zealand and have many stories to share. We have already welcomed many individuals and couples to our home over the last 8 years through the other sites.
    Our place is on the edge of the village on top of a hill with fantastic views. Our village has many beautiful walks near by with the historic Chesterton Windmill a half hour walk away. The attractive town of Royal Leamington Spa is 10 minutes away. It has lovely parks, gardens and opportunities to row along the river. Shakespeare’s birthplace, Stratford upon Avon is just 25 minutes away where you can visit many historic Tudor sights or see a play at the superb Royal Shakespeare Company. The thriving city of Birmingham is just half an hour away by train and has many theatres, concerts, exhibitions and a fantastic Sea Life Centre.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a family with 2 children aged 9 and 11. We like to meet new people and would encourage visitors to join in with family life. We are a busy and active family and visitors are welcome to join in with playing/watching football, Zumba in our village hall, going for park runs, cycle rides in the area and any excursions we go on! We travel a lot; Eugene loves hiking in the Himalayas, I have been travelling to Vietnam regularly for 20 years and we all return as often as possible to New Zealand where we are also residents so we love to hear about our visitors’ adventures too. Alternatively, if you prefer peace and quiet, the cottage is a tranquil and peaceful place to relax. We have a cat called Nellie and a kitten called Elsie who will also keep you company.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a very large garden which we maintain organically. We grow some vegetables and fruit and have raised beds, greenhouse and small orchard for this. We need help with maintaining the garden - pruning, weeding, tidying,etc.
    There are also many outdoor ‘handyperson’ jobs we would like help with - smaller jobs such as painting fences and some carpentry jobs like building fences and replacing woodwork on our summerhouse to help with bigger projects such as building decking.
    And/or we welcome help with general cleaning, cooking, housework, etc as we run a full time business designing and importing hand crafted products from Vietnam.
    Length of visits depend on the time of year as we are often away with work. Generally we host visitors for one-two weeks only but occasionally more in the summer months.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a converted stables in our garden which is now a modern cottage with kitchen, bedroom, bathroom,etc and fantastic views across the countryside.Please note that we also use one of the rooms in the cottage as our office.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are lots of things to do in the area. Our village is surrounded by countryside with many walks and cycling opportunities. Leamington Spa is 10 mins away and is a beautiful town with many parks and gardens. Stratford on Avon (Shakespeare’s birthplace is 25 mins away). We are just over one hour from London by train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 769815259543