(Eco-)construction at a heritage-protected site in the middle of Saxony, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 42 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.05.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are living in an old farmhouse under monumental protection from 19th century. 20 years ago we startet reconstructing the building with ecological and historical methods. Meaning we used mud and wood to refill the timber framework, boarded the floor, painted the house with limewash coat and so on. In one quarter of the house we operate a holiday apartment.
    Additionally our property is big so there is also a lot of gardening to do.
    Some years ago we bought a second house in the nearest town which we reconstruct on our own as well.
    Since our 3 older children moved out for their studies in the past years, only my husband, our youngest daughter (15 years old) and I (Pia) are remaining in the house.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn a lot about bioconstruction and construction work in general. We do have sheep and ducks - if you like you can find out whether fresh duck eggs taste different from chicken eggs :-).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help required can be very different and is also depending on the season and the duration of your stay.
    Required help can be:
    - cut glas and putty windows
    - harl and paint walls (inside and ouside)
    - install bathrooms
    - cut and chop wood
    - collect apples and other fruits
    Actually for the "new" house we still need to do every step of construction which brings you from a ruin to a house in the upper floors.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, intermediate English and our daughter speaks basic Russian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 3 rooms in which we can accomondate our workawayers in beds (blankets and so on can be provided). It does depend on the number of workawayers staying with us whether we can provide you a single room or you need to share it with others. Note that the sleeping rooms can be unusual cold in winter, spring and autumn.
    We will do all the shopping for the food, but it would be nice if workawayers prepare the food from time to time. Mostly we do eat vegetarian! We are used to spend cooked dinner together, while everybody eats bread for breakfast and lunch at their prefered time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The village does have a train station from where you can easily reach the cities Freiberg (10 min), Chemnitz (30 min) or Dresden (50 min) which offer a variety of cultural activities. The area around the village invites to go for a walk or a bicycle tour in the lovely nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 769795782188