1 / 3

Very friendly family in Jesi, Italy would like a native English speaker for a cultural exchange which will enrich both our lives.

  • Italien
  • Bisher 37 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Sept. 2022



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    I am 43 years old and I am a teacher. My husband is 50 years old and he works in his own firm. We have two children: a boy, 13 years old, and a girl, 8 years old. We have a comfortable house and we live in the historic city center. The weather is usually mild and sunny. It is near the seaside and a lot of trains and buses leave from here: so in your spare time you can visit towns or go to the seaside. The schedule is somewhat flexible, but I usually need help in the afternoon (and some evenings), so mornings and most evenings will be free.

    We are a very friendly family and we would like to do this experience to share our lives with an English speaker (e.g., UK, USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand). We look forward to sharing our Italian culture with you and learning more about your home while we improve our English.

    Note: We have a cat, so please be advised if you have any allergies to pets.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Jesi was founded by the Romans and developed during the Middle Ages, so it a very historic place with many interesting monuments. Jesi is a quiet town with some parks, some bicycle paths, two swimming pools, some cinemas and one theatre.

    In the afternoon we are at home, so the volunteer can learn Italian and experience Italian culture (food and habits). I am a teacher and I would be very happy to teach another person about our customs. Above all, we would like to practice our English!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I am a teacher and I would like to practice my English. Moreover I have two children, a boy, who is 13 years old and a girl who is 8 years old. I would like them to speak and understand English as much as they can and I would like some help with them (playing with them, going for a walk or helping them with homework). Some experience with children would be useful. Non-smokers only, please.

    I need help above all in the afternoon and some evenings ( about once a week). Weekends are free.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a quite big apartment near the historic city centre of Jesi (5 minutes by foot). The volunteer will have his/her own space. The other parts of the house are in common. The house has three bedrooms, a big kitchen with a spacious living room, two bathrooms, a study, an ironing space, a little gym corner. We have a marvelous roof garden with a view of the city centre.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Jesi is a quiet town in the center of Italy. It has about 45.000 inhabitants. It has some parks, some bicycle paths, two swimming pools, some cinemas and one theatre. In the evening there are nice pubs for socializing. It is a medieval town with a nice historical city center. In spring and summer it is quite easy to go to the seaside too, as it is about 20 kilometrers from Jesi and there are buses and trains to go there. The Mountains are about one hour by car.
    Jesi has a train station with a lot of trains stopping here, and as it is in the center of Italy, it is quite simple to reach other interesting cities.

    Concerning our family, my husband works all day at his own business, I work at school in the morning and my two children go to school, too. In the afternoon, I stay at home with them, but they are very busy with their activities: sports and music lessons. In my free time, I like to go to the swimming pool, go for a walk and I practice yoga. During the weekend we sometimes visit other towns around here.

    We would like to live with a foreign person to have a little help with the children, to improve our English, and to share our experiences with him/her.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 769718324482

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder