Join a family passionate about permaculture in Nevern, United Kingdom

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 78 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our home is a 7 acre family smallholding, on the North coast of the Pembrokeshire National Park, beside the mountains and the sea. We have been here since November 2019, so it's very early days with lots for you to get involved with!
    Our main focus is to regenerate the land with a diverse range of holistic systems that can restore biodiversity and habitat, provide for our needs as a family, and become a thriving example of permaculture in action.

    We've both spent a lot of time volunteering around the world and love the chance to now host our own guests! We need help from volunteers with all kinds of tasks around the smallholding. We don't have produce sold to the public, it's all for the family and volunteers. We are passionate about permaculture design, regenerative agriculture and building interesting things.

    Our farm is about 3 miles from Newport Sands beach, a beautiful wide sandy beach. There's a huge amount of spectacular coast path to wander, incredible oak forest, iron age settlements and ancient burial grounds, all within just a few minutes from home. Our local villages are really sweet and you can find everything you need between them and Cardigan town, which is about 15 minutes drive away. You are welcome to borrow one of our bikes for trips around the local area.

    Along with our cat, ducks, chickens and goats, we share our land with barn and tawny owls, pipistrelle bats, red kites, buzzards, foxes, badgers, mice, voles, moles, woodpeckers and many many song birds.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area we live in is a National Park and is spectacularly beautiful. The coast path and beaches are reason enough to come here, but this area is also steeped in history, with lots of iron age settlements, ancient burial grounds and standing stones. This area also attracts people who value living close to the land and connecting to the natural world, and the landscape is full of interesting and creative people who are living in unusual ways off the beaten track - eco houses and One Plant Development plots. So much to see, get involved with, inspired by and learn from.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have lots of projects going on at the moment - such as setting up annual no-dig gardens, designing and planting food forests and other perennial food systems, planting windbreaks, taking out overgrown trees, digging ponds, setting up composting systems, carpentry, firewood processing, (lots of) bramble clearing, and rebuilding several derelict but fantastic greenhouses. There's a huge range of different things to get involved with.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a very lovely, dry, spacious caravan set up with it's own full kitchen, and bathroom and outdoor shelter and fire pit, under the stars and owls. We will provide all your food, and you can cook for yourself as you like. We usually come together with volunteers for a few evening meals each week but you can also cook this for yourself if you'd prefer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have two children - an 11 year old who goes to the local Steiner school, and a 3 year old at home with us. We have to juggle working on the land, spending our time with her, and we both also work from home, so we are generally incredibly busy and appreciate the help with moving all our family based projects forward. Often we will be working alongside you with whatever you are doing but we will inevitably be drawn away at times so you do need to be happy doing tasks alone and managing your own time.
    You are welcome to use our bicycles to ride to the local villages and beach.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can usually accommodate campervans. Get in touch with us and hopefully we can welcome you.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 768959412312