Help me with gardening and eco-projects close to Mérida, Yucatán, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

aktualisiert  

Bisher 83 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Im a Yucatanean guy who needs a lot of help in permaculture - our vision is to create an Ecotouristic Campsite! We are currently building up the place and hope to receive tourists by May.

    We are located in Bokobá, a Pueblo full of the friendliest yucatanean locals, close to magic towns, cenotes, 50 minutes from the beach and 45 minuts from the safest city in Mexico... Merida, Yucatan! Come and be apart of this project and help with sustainable concepts and ideas. You also can help me (opcional) by organizing trips and events for exchange students in Merida or exchanging languages with the locals in the heart of Yucatán.
    So if you enjoy nature, nice sunsets, sky full of stars and wild life, this is the right place for you ...We are really looking forward to meeting you!😊

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn a lot about Mexican Yucatecan culture, mayan constructions skills and maya language if you are interested and also you will learn something about eco tourism and learn with me or teach me about permaculture.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You dont need to be an expert in any specific task but you should be motivated to learn new things or teaching something you can contribute to the team!

    Team player mentality is essential and of course we always invite creativity! You have to love nature, getting a little dirty, organic lifestyle and meeting new cultures.

    We often work Monday-Friday, Saturdays and Sundays are our days to rest and recharge! We often work in the mornings but sometimes we work in the afternoon.
    I am very easy going and flexible with our schedule.

    We need help with gardening, building little mayan yucatecan houses, making trails out of stones, social media, and much more!

    I also own an exchange student business in Merida, that I often have extra tasks I need help with.
    There are many tasks we need help with.
    If you dont have any specific skills but you wanna help or learn and you’re motivate please contact me and for sure I will find something to do for you.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would like to improve my English and German but also I would like to help you improve your Spanish, so we can talk in Spanish or English :) whatever you feel comfortable.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in the little Pueblo of Bokobá. You will stay in shared room and sleep in hammocks (indoors) like a local!

    I will provide breakfast but lunch and dinner is not included. Usually the breakfast is basic; eggs, fruit, sandwiches, coffee, ect. We can cook together or help yourself to the fridge! We can also eat out at a very economical price (2 dollars for a complete lunch).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are buses that go to the city and also sometimes we can go to the beach together in my car to see the sunsets or just go and eat delicious food around the town. In your free time you can visit a lot of places near by and we have CENOTES (it’s like a hole with natural water). You can also go alone wherever on the weekends. I can give you great advice on different places to explore, beaches to camp out and more.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is internet in the house but not in the project.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Any size, the property is really big.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week, continental breakfast 🥣

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.3)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 765935621195