Off grid non-profit in the jungle, river and ocean in Quito, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

aktualisiert  

Bisher 379 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for people who want to help in starting a community!

    I am Iris, catalyzer of a school of tantra, yoga, art, theatre and shamanism. We are an international school whose foundation was built on experiential learning. With tools such as breath, sound, and movement we invite our students to discover their true essence.

    *** WE ARE HOSTING OUR FIRST MINI FESTIVAL WE NEED VOLUNTEER FOR BEFORE AND AFTER, PREPARATIONS FOOD LOGISTICS AND MORE***

    My partner David, founder of 'Kitchens Without Boarders', and myself have been together for 31 years, he from Switzerland and myself from Germany. We have been living and working in Ecuador for 30 years with close relation to the indigenous communities and healers of South America. After spending time with the people of Ecuador, we have found that their vision of "Sumak Kawsay" (good living) aligns with our own idea of living with the Earth, finding joy in the small things in life, and coming together as family. Now, we are taking the concrete steps to bring our dreams to life. Our vision is to create a space where people can create together, work together, and live together.

    We are creating a community on 42 hectares of land in the Green Valley, where the Rio Verde runs through the property connecting us with the sea.
    There are hectares of untouched forest and fertile grounds to cultivate. There is more area to explore along the small creek that runs from the mountains down to the river.

    We are looking for people who would like to help start the foundations of this space. We would welcome anyone with training in permaculture, alternative farming techniques as well as experience with building and bamboo construction however people with all skills and experience are welcome.

    There are currently two houses constructed with another in process, we have planted 1000 Cacao trees and green plantains, yuca, mango, and various citrus fruits naturally grown on the property. We are currently cultivating a vegetable garden, cacao plantation, water system. We have various animals on the property including three dogs, chickens, 2 pigs, 2 horses, and 4 goats.

    Our vision continues to evolve with a core group of 7 members (of all ages) who have committed to help start this community and artist creation space.

    * We ask for 15 hours a week of help and you will be responsible of your own food as we are a Non For Profit Organization *

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The majority of the core group of people that live at our place are European however we have daily contact with the surrounding community and have some good relationships and hope to build this up into the wider community. There is a a big population of afro carribean people here and the local area is also known as 'little Africa '. You would have the opportunity to work with local people on the land and engage with them when exploring the local community. There are also indigenous communities living in the jungle.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would work with you to find you the best role that fits your skills and experience whether that is in social media, cooking, creative arts, electrics, carpentry, gardening or working with people. All skills and experience are valid and can contribute to the evolution of the community. However we do have some specific roles needed too.

    ***SPACE KEEPER*** -- short term volounteering
    Daily tasks: sweep and straighten yoga space, sweep upstairs, clear the driveway, running errands, organizing space, check lights/garbage/fridge, Others if needed
    Larger Projects: clear front house of weeds, clear land around front house, clean front house, clearing tent space, wash yoga mats etc.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    ***KITCHEN*** -- short-mid term volounteering
    cleaning dishes, sweeping the area, cleaning counter, put away all food, clean out refri, deep clean counter and organize food/food box, keep an eye on what is needed, make list of things needed from town, cook dinner/lunch, making shopping lists, making errands etc.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    ***SOCIAL MEDIA MANAGER*** -- short-long term volounteering
    Following social media strategy, producing content (including taking photos & making videos), propose creative projects, planing campaigns

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    ***GARDENING PERMACULTURE*** -- short-long term volounteering
    Daily organization: with Leidys (better if person can speak Spanish) — what will we do today?, weeding, harvesting, nursery, make flower pots, plant flowers to flow up the stairs, flowers surrounding meditation porch
    Difficult work: creating new rows for growing more rows of veg (2 of each), building hanging boxes, make flower beds
    Bigger planting projects: example CACAO, BANANO plantations

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    ***ECO CONSTRUCTION*** -- long term volounteering (min. 3 months)
    Yoga sala, bamboo projects, build Temazcal, build fireplace, making furniture, build compost toilet, painting, helping to create paths between structures, any other eco building projects

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    ***VOLOUNTEER ORGANIZER*** -- long term volounteering (min. 3 months)
    must speak Spanish,, nice if could drive a manual car, contact with potential volunteers, help organize arrival if needed
    set up daily/weekly tasks, 10 min morning meeting with crew, open mind and overview of what can be helpful on the land, collect materials for larger projects, spends 1-2 hours replying to volunteer and organizing online docs, helps developing a working process etc.

    * We ask for 15 hours a week of help and you will be responsible of your own food as we are a Non For Profit Organization *

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bunk bed in shared room in main house, maximum of 4 people per room. Bedding provided. Access to shared kitchen and bathroom with shower. There is a platform with a roof where tents can be erected as well. There is plenty of parking space for camper or van. No electric or water hook up available.

    We are a vegetarian kitchen with three meals a day, preferly eating what we have in the land. Breakfast is your responsibility our designated chef or a volounteer will be in charge of Lunch & Dinner. Everyone cleans their own plates and utensils. If you have any dietary conditions please bring your own supplements or additions.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The beach is a 35 minute drive away and we go frequently, there is also a bus service which is simple and easy to use. You will also have the option to practice meditation, dance, singing and yoga with us on a daily basis. You can also spend time exploring the land and forest.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We usually work from the morning until early afternoon and have the afternoon/evenings to relax. The WiFi is good however there are occasionally issues with the electricity.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is space for campervans however no hook up.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    If you would like to bring your pet, please check with us beforehand. Please be aware that dogs roam free in Ecuador and most are used to living outside with the job of guardian so there may be some time of integration of new animals into the pack.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 117659315411