Help at my beautiful hostel located in one of the prettiest and safest neighborhoods of Corn Island, Nicaragua

Country

Nicaragua

Bisher 279 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi,
    My name is Lauramanda, I’m the owner of a beautiful hostel located in one of the prettiest and safest neighborhoods of Corn Island, Nicaragua. I’m looking to create a place where tourists can experience the amazing Creole culture of the island, while also having an unforgettable caribbean vacation.

    I’m a psychologist and I want to start working with the community to enhance the quality of life here. I’m interested in starting workshops for kids and adults on different topics like personal development, wellness, recycling, etc. I would also like to start groups for music, art therapy and organized sports.

    I would be happy to have someone who is willing to help in any way possible, from cleaning the hostel, helping with the garden to volunteering with kids and helping with the different activities in the community.

    I would offer a dorm bed and access to bikes and snorkel gear for free. mBut this can also be discussed depending on your length of stay and what work you would be interested in doing or what other skills you have.

    Corn Island really is a hidden paradise in the Caribbean, its a place where you can be fully emerged in the culture and hopefully you will not only take away an amazing experience but you will also help improve community programs.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A volunteer who comes to this island can enjoy one of the most virgin Caribbean islands with incredible beauty. You can dive in a sea full of reefs and the most diverse underwater fauna and live with a community very quiet and friendly.
    You will also be located in the Southend neighborhood which is the quietest neighborhood on the island that is full of people with wonderful stories to tell.
    You will be able to listen and learn the Creole language and also enjoy its delicious typical food.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help of any kind. starting with the basic: helping with the cleaning of the hostel. or helping with the garden ( we have a big one). you can also help us with recycling projects.
    We´ll love to provide free workshops in diferent fields like swiming lessons, or yoga, or triathon.
    We are open to receive proposals of workshops or ideas to contribute to the community

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    español and english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The volunteers will stay at the hostel. Specifically they will be provided with a bed in the shared dormitory with a locker and fan. Also they can have access to all the facilities of the hostel: kitchen, wifi, hammocks, bicycles and snorkel.
    Other extra benefits like breakfast included or other meals of the day will depend on the type of project that the volunteer comes to do in the hostel.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time you can go scuba diving, you can also cycle the island or just enjoy a beer sitting in one of the various restaurants overlooking the Caribbean Sea.
    There are different walks that you can do with amazing views.
    The nightlife of the island is go to bars and local discos to dance dancehall, reagge and country (yes, a very curious mix that is given here on the island). Without a doubt an incredible experience where you will have the opportunity to share with local people.
    Here life is calm and peaceful. I can assure you that you will not find mega hotels or big commercial stores. But you will undoubtedly find peace of mind and the opportunity to make friends with wonderful people

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 765764891877