Come and help with the start of a new world school Hub in Oria, Andalucia

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 103 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26 Nov. 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi we are Joel & Cori (34&46) We have 6 children though most are spreading their wings and heading off on the next part of their journey.
    We live in a traditional mountain village in Southern Spain. We are originally from Brighton/Worthing in the UK. We have already completed the main farmhouse renovations but have lots more to do.
    We have a worldschooling community and have 2 farmhouses with 7 apartments and a small restaurant on site.
    we have 48,000 m2 of land and 2 storage buildings (one of which is partly renovated to a usable standard) and the other needs to be turned in to a children’s lounge/ chill out space.
    We are ideally looking for 2 friends who can work with cement and build a wall and work well with others. We always have painting, carpentry and garden projects we need help with and like quirky arty projects too. If you think you would enjoy working with us for a month initially (possibly longer) get in touch

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an English family located in a small rural village in the Spanish mountains of Andalucia, there are a few shops and plenty of bars & restaurants to indulge in Spanish cuisine and culture. We can offer exchange for people learning English. The locals are mostly Spanish and are very friendly and easy to talk to. Our children speak Spanish so can help out with the language, and we are learning so can help out where we can. We would love you to come and stay ... you will be treated as part of the family ! We look forward to hearing from you and working together.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We require help transforming a garage space into a children’s lounge/ chill out area
    We need to build dividing walls or plasterboard divides, damp proof the building, fit door and window, paint, garden projects etc. you don’t need to be able to do all of the above but some is a definite bonus :)
    If you can stay for a month or 2 that would be great.
    We also have plans for a chicken house, we already have the wood so just need more time/ people power to get it up and running.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is an old Spanish farmhouse on the edge of the village, looking out over acres of mainly almond and olive trees. Your accommodation will be 2 adjoining double bedrooms, with private bathroom.
    You will be downstairs in our family house, so plenty of privacy as all of our family rooms are upstairs. You will have breakfast, lunch and dinner every day, with fruit and drink available at all times. As we are a large family we tend to do large meals in the evening, such as Curries, Shepherd's Pie, Stews, Pizzas/Pastas/Salad etc. Lunch will be sandwiches and fruit/yogurt. Breakfast will be cereals, toast, or bacon & eggs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can pick you up from Almeria, Murcia airports
    We are both laid back and have no strict schedule with the work, although everyday we will expect between 4-5 hours of work, depending on what we are doing and what progress we are making :) There are plenty of mountains walks, we have mountain bikes you can use, there are bars and restaurants and 4 convenience stores in the village.
    Thermal pools and lakes 40 mins drive. You will be included on days out if you wish to join us.
    Hope to hear from you
    Cori and Joel, Shepherd’s Rest

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have fibre optic internet with speeds up to 100mb. We have internet access in many areas of the house and bedrooms.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 764445827564

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)








Become part of family life in Sant Feliu de Guíxols, Catalonia, Spain
Help with general care of a remote and beautiful organic farm, people and animals in Genalguacil, Andalucia, Spain