aktualisiert   Last minute

Join a mom and baby in a yurt in Montreal, in the South of France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 34 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 04.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a new mom, my baby was born in Sept '21. The two of us live in a yurt my dad built for us, we love it there. I'm struggling to have "me time" so I'm looking for a bit of support. And at the same time looking forward to sharing about different places and people, having travelled much myself.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm an experienced French teacher and translator (DE/EN>FR) so all things around language (s) are my field. I'm also a psychotherapist, I use astrology and human design and love sharing about those. And obviously everything around babies and education. Whenever my dad is around, he can show you the yurt and the garden.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm looking for kind and quiet people to stay and play with my little boy while I do my things. You can stay in or around the house with him or go for a walk with the stroller. From January to June '23, I'll be working three days a week in town (only afternoon), my son will be with a babysitter then. Your help is still welcome for other days/weekends, etc.

    Currently happy with our WorkAway'er, but she's leaving on February 1st so looking forward for help from that date on.

    Your help with cleaning could be much welcome (our yurt is small, so cleaning is quick), as well as helping outside in the "garden" (not really a garden yet).
    I usually cook simple healthy food once or twice a day, I don't mind if you want to take over from time to time :) Baby and I eat almost everything.
    You can speak your own language with my son so he gets used to different sounds. Bonus if you know sign language.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm an experienced French teacher and love learning and teaching (English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Arabic, Russian, Chinese, Italian, Occitan...)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our yurt is about 50 sqm, it has a kitchen, two separate sleeping areas (one below, one above - baby and I co-sleep, either upstairs or downstairs), dry toilets with a door and a shower without a door. So you need to be comfortable sharing a small space.
    Outside is green (fields, forest and pond), first neighbors 100m away. Not 100% silence though, since one can hear the road (depending on the wind direction).
    No WiFi but good 4G network. No TV. No washing machine (I use the laundromat and can take your laundry as well). Wood-burning stove in the winter.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    No public transportation here (but I can pick you up), the first village is 2,5 km (groceries, bakery, etc.), first train station is 8 km and the bigger town is 15 km (big shopping with everything including an airport and touristic/historic spots). A lot of green free space to walk around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There's space close to our yurt for a van.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 763324172547

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)







Helping a couple with gardening, DIY, mechanics, cooking and daily chores in Burgundy, France
Help in an inspiring, friendly and artistic place in Piégon, France