We are looking for someone who is interested in children and helping run the household and small farm, Australia

  • Bisher 63 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 8 Jan. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of 4 (34, 33, 6, 4) who have just finished a trip all around Europe for the year. We are back onto our small block and getting ourselves set back up for food production (after our tenants really dropped the ball while we were away).
    We are on 1 acre with a family member living across the road on another acre. On this land we grow a fair chunk of our own fruit and vegetables according to organic and permaculture principles as well as growing chickens and ducks for eggs and meat.
    Most of the meat that we eat is either hunted, home grown or bought live from a friend’s farm so we often go meat free when cooking - primarily because of the high value of meat.
    We have about 70 fruit trees, about a dozen or so poultry (often with babies), an area dedicated to growing tree root stock for grafting along with a large number of vegetable growing areas.
    We are committed christians. We value working hard and doing a good job. We are a non-smoking property. We brew our own alcoholic drinks that we enjoy - but don’t abuse.
    We are locate 20mins from the nearest beach, 30 minutes from Newcastle and 45 from the vineyards of the Hunter Valley.
    Our place is filled with trees and surrounded by nature.
    Our house is excessively large with very comfortable arrangements.
    As people, we are very easy going, practical, fun to get along with and enjoy a laugh. We aren’t musical or creative in any way, but can appreciate those who are.
    We don’t really have time for people with extremist views or like to argue for fun. Probably not overly vegan friendly, sorry.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very happy to pass on and teach any of our skills.
    Things we are passionate about are growing, cooking and eating our own produce, grafting fruit trees, building and general handyman work.
    We enjoy the outdoors and spend most of our time outside - going for walks, fishing, surfing and having picnics.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Primarily, we are looking for someone who is interested in children and helping run the household, thus giving us time to work on projects together.
    Other work includes the daily maintenance of the veggie garden, occasional lawn mowing, compost building, veggie harvesting and animal feeding.
    Projects for the year include fencing for goats, building a pergola, redesigning poultry area and building a baker’s oven.
    Projects will generally be done in school holiday periods.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am currently learning French

  • Unterkunft


    Accomodation would be with us in our own house. Currently, we have a large room with a queen sized bed, private access from outside as well as internal access to the house and your own bathroom with shower and seperate toilet. Meals will be prepared and eaten together but there may be occasions where you will be required to prepare your own meals from provided ingredients.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are very flexible regarding time off - if you want to work all your hours as quickly as practical and have larger blocks of time off - that’s fine by us. Things to do within the local area are bush walking, swimming, surfing and fishing. Some of these activities involve a drive - we would be happy to provide that if we are able.
    There is a bus stop 100m away from our house with regular buses.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 579347996327

Feedback (7)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)