Help us renovate our Château, landscape the park and live in a beautiful rural area in Isle en Dodon, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We packed our house in July 21 from the UK to France with everything we owed in a XIX century Chateau that we only seen virtually. It's a huge place for our family of 4, Matt, Linda, Grace and our King Charles Cavalier.

    We already had some workaway helpers which went very well and we need further help to decorate, renovate and there is lot of little DIY work to complete. We nearly finished the top floor suite with bathroom, bedrooms and dressing.

    We love foods and wine from the world...and we love discovering new things...

    At night the stars are so beautiful, it's so amazing to look up, you are in a rural area that is lovely surrounded by fields and beautiful views on the Pyrenees. As we moved to winter, we can see the snow filling the mountains.

    They are no bus about so if you want to do your own things you need a vehicle! But we would happily to take you with us as we go out, visit friends or go to excursion.

    We are ideally looking for a couple (but we also had single workaway person) that will do the work allocated in the Chateau but as well as in the everyday chores, cleaning, cooking... hard workers with some experience in DIY and common sense.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will live in a beautiful rural area, people are welcoming (the most friendly in France), I am French, my wife is Irish, our daughter English and our dog Welsh.
    We will exchange cultural, experience and language - we speak French, English and Hungarian (another story to that). My daughter is learning French at school.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We bought a Chateau in the South West of France that we never seen before (yes we are mad and tired of COVID), we knew about the work that was required but we need some help doing around the house, gardening, painting, decorating and some more specialised projects.
    We have loads of project but little time and not too many hands - t

    We would love to have horses, chicken...but no time to look after them.
    We got a pond that is overgrown and needs some attention…

    A couple with experience would be ideal for us.

    Anyone staying with us must be double vaccinated (no exception) as this is a must for our work.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Spanish, Portuguese Learn new culture Share tasteful cooking

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be lucky to live in the old Chapelle of the Chateau which consists of a bedroom, bathroom (with shower) and a kitchen, dining lounge area. You will have your own entrance so you can have your privacy.
    All equipped in great condition and ready to use.
    It can accommodate a family of 3.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Hiking, cycling, food markets are amazing, wine is good too, skiing is 1:30, beaches are 2hrs!
    Lot of rugby around, jazz festival (depending of the season) and village events almost every weekend around food

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    only behaved animals

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 761534914387