Idyllic quiet countryside property near the coast in West Wales, UK




Bisher 282 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

  • Beschreibung


    Quiet retreat at the Welsh coast - without any attention to any cov1d/lockdown or isolation rules.

    -{ Ideally looking for workaways from Europe or Russian speaking countries }-

    Hi there, my name is Seth and I'm a middle-aged British guy with a professional background in I.T, English language teaching and photography.
    I bought a large detached countryside property (with my brother & sister) comprising 3 buildings. I need help with maintenance of the property and it's gardens.

    My sister is away this season, but my brother lives next door along with Deanne and her son (lovely people, we meet up for a meal and social / games evening playing table games each week). And my niece Meara comes for lessons each week.

    I am very keen on playing tennis, squash, badminton, windsurfing, archery, mountain climbing, camping/hiking, computers, guitar and photography. I'd be happy to do (or teach) any of these sports with any workawayer who is interested. Also I have a passion for philosophy, spirit and metaphysics and looking deeper in the world's secret mysteries and currently writing a book / thesis in this field.

    The property is up near the top of a hill and surrounded by nature, fields, small wild woods and there is breathtaking coastline & beaches the other side of the hill (just over 3 km).

    Our local town (Cardigan) is a peaceful picturesque historic little village with part of an ancient castle and a beautiful river running through it to the sea nearby. It's a quiet area, far from the noise of any big towns. I have several bicycles, you can cycle into town in just 20 minutes or to the local beach or coast walk (also 20 minutes).

    Also I have 2 friendly and affectionate young cats (4 years old) who live out in the stables and love to be stroked and given some attention (they live outdoors and rarely come inside the house). Which means no dogs allowed here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Great space here to find calm and peace (do meditation or yoga etc), also for reading, sunbathing on the beach or walking in the nature/cycling/swimming etc). There are buses from the local town and I have bicycles so you can explore. We can also go cycling together to some places. A couple of times each week we can go out on an interesting excursion or for some sport somewhere.

    I am around to socialise for sometime in the evening on most days and on some project tasks we will do these together, so I can help with language practice if you need. Also can play sport with you such as tennis, badminton, squash, table-tennis, archery and can go windsurfing or canoeing nearby (I have equipment).

    I am a qualified English teacher, so I can give some help each week with English (and photography lessons or computer software lessons such as Photoshop etc).

    So mostly this is a Workaway exchange of:

    - experiencing local Welsh cultural events (when they occur) and life in the local Welsh towns and villages
    - free nutritious food and good accommodation at a house in the countryside near the sea
    - a calm, quiet, cosy space that is ideal for your private studies, yoga, meditation, relaxation, coastal walks etc
    - some help or practice in: English, photography, computer software or in sports such as tennis/badminton/squash/tabletennis.
    - bicycle available for you to explore the beautiful nature and coastline
    - An excursion or two each week, to visit, for example: castles, iron-age forts, waterfalls, hiking on the hills or cliffs, secluded beaches and caves, seals or dolphin watching, Lagoon aqua park, St David's cathedral, canoeing on the river).

  • Arbeit


    Because a part of the tasks here will be doing learning activities with my niece, a female workaway would be more preferable - as my niece would otherwise be too shy.

    I would also be particularly glad to have people here to stay at my place who love the peaceful countryside, sea and nature and who are generally more 'awakened' to the world situation and not a believer of any of the c0vid nonsense.
    The schedule is quite flexible and you can choose which parts of which days you wish to do project tasks. (Please note! - this experience is not suitable for people who are not comfortable using a ladder for the painting).

    Someone who knows about fitness and able to push me into training in this area each day would be most welcome too)))

    The main project tasks I need help with (dependent on your skills and abilities):

    - Painting the house exterior with white paint (on a ladder)
    - Doing creativity activity workshops with my niece (11 yrs old), can be crafts, art, maths, science, games)
    - Caring for vegetables in the vegetable patch (and some weeding)
    - Feeding the 2 cats
    - Managing the recycling
    - Cooking a meal some days (nothing complex)
    - Washing up dishes once each day.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    I do not pay attention to any government regulations on c0vid or social distancing - so whilst here you are free to go out to walk where you wish, there is no requirement to stay in the house (although it's fine to tell the authorities that you are "isolating" here, even if you're actually not doing this))

    Because there aren't many projects remaining, I prefer to take on a workaway volunteer for a short period of a couple of weeks. Though there is a possibility this might be extended. Please note - I'm looking for only workaway volunteers who are very tidy and clean in the house. It's important for me that all rooms remain very clean.

    It's a detached rural house a few km from an idylic small seaside town. Very peaceful and quiet with pure water from a spring source, lovely nature around and fresh air.
    The guest volunteer will have own smart, warm, clean private bedroom and smart bathroom nearby and shared kitchen, living room.

    The house has amenities to a high standard: such as washing machine, cooker, good electric shower, bath, Fibre broadband fast internet (wifi if you need it) etc.
    The living room is cosy with a large woodburner for evening relaxing. We have here a table-tennis table and also badminton, volleyball, and various table games too. There are also tennis courts in Cardigan with a leisure centre/gym/swimming pool less than 4km from here.
    The house has central heating and also extra electric heaters. Electric shower gives hot water 24/7. Your room has a smart new renovation, new carpets etc and is dry and warm with a proper bed and good mattress, duvet etc.

    I try to buy all organic and natural food products too. So there will be always plenty of good quality food for a tasty breakfast, lunch and supper each day. (Mostly semi-vegetarian eg: soya/quorn/beans/cheese, (eggs sometimes) with grains/vegetables etc. Cereals / porridge, toast / yoghurt / fruit for breakfast.
    This stay would be ideal for a vegetarian, vegan or pescatarian.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...


  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    18 to 20 hours a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 759879468963