Help with healthy cooking & cleaning for a Metro Manila person in the Philippines

Country

Philippinen

Bisher 100 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.05.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    952

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm living by myself in the middle of Metro Manila. It's a condo and I host many people from other volunteer websites and online rental platforms but I've dialed it down a bit. I'm a programmer so I work with computer software, I have a day job and several side businesses so it's getting super busy. I also love travel, and try to squeeze in trips when I have the time.

    My schedule is busy but I want to avoid fast food that's why I'm looking for someone who can cook so I can be healthier. Also help me with light house chores.

    My area is very secure, safe to walk around, because it's a business district: Ortigas Center in Pasig City. Can be a bit expensive, but that's why also I'm looking for someone who cooks.

    I'm trying to lessen my meat intake as well, so would be nice to learn few good vegetarian dishes that use local produce. But I can eat almost anything. I still eat meat, because it's really hard not to, haha!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I love travel as well, so we could exchange stories, well on top of accommodation and food being free.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    With the very busy schedule, I have no time to cook, and I'm trying to live healthier. I'd appreciate someone who could cook and buy groceries (the store is just in the next block), also help to clean the house. Maybe also remind me about stuff. Very light tasks.

    In addition to this, for every 6 days of stay, I'd like you to write an article (about the Philippines, or Travel) with 800 - 1600 words. We can talk more about specific topics, but if I see that it's good, I'd like to publish it to my website, and you may earn a little from it too :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The couch can be transformed into bed, or if you prefer a mattress on the floor it's also okay, depends where you want. Both are very comfortable.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can visit the usual places like Intramuros, Fort Santiago, China Town (we have the oldest), etc. Transportation is easy but Manila traffic is so bad. There's a metro rail walking distance but it's a bit of a walk. There are also buses, jeepneys, taxi's, etc, but Uber or Grab is still best for me.

    You can also hangout with me and my friends, or my couchsurfers. I love to go out, have a drink, chill somewhere relaxing, like a rooftop bar with a good city view. Sometimes I also party hard depends on the stress level (haha!). I also play board games over a few drinks with friends occasionally.

    Other than that, I usually have a quick trip somewhere outside the country, like Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, etc, to breathe and have a break from Manila life.

    I prefer someone who's not antisocial. I use this and other platforms/websites to meet new people, expand my horizon, and travel without moving, so I appreciate if you could share me your culture. I'm truly curious.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 759685499219