Help in our homestay by the beach in Zambales, Philippine

Country

Philippinen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 897 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    531

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey there! My mom (Veronica), and I (Miel) have been hosting workaways since 2016, and like everywhere in the world we had a turn of events in 2020 when covid happened. But our doors are now open once again and we are in need of help!

    About Us: In 2015, we decided to leave the city and live our dream -- to live sustainably by the beach. We started out as a mother and daughter tandem, and now our family has grown! We now have Lana (2 years old), and Fuego (who is due this September 2022). As we are still recovering from the pandemic, we will be doing some repairs and renovations. You will be able to learn about the organic materials used here as we live in bamboo huts. We would also love to share with you our recipes and let you experience the local cuisine.

    We basically just need help with cooking meals and keeping the kitchen clean, maintaining the grounds, huts, and bathrooms. If you are great with kids, we wouldn't mind if you'd want to watch over Lana. :)

    We enjoy meeting people and making new friends, learning new recipes, listening to adventure stories and chill music.

    We are located in the small town of San Felipe, Zambales (easily accessible by bus from Manila).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will experience Filipino hospitality, and could learn some Tagalog. We also have plenty of recipes to share! You will definitely make new friends, and will most of all enjoy the beach life! You might even learn to surf or skimboard!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It would be great if you are skilled with carpentry, basic plumbing (help in fixing leaks, replacing faucet), or gardening. Extra great if your know how to cook!

    We need help with maintaining cleanliness like:
    •Sweeping the grounds
    •Making sure the kitchen and bathrooms are always clean
    •Emptying trash bins
    •Some gardening
    •Organizing and Decluttering

    We have 2 friendly resident dogs that we feed, bathe, and love. And 2 kittens who just love to eat and play.
    You may also help us in bathing the dogs, and feeding them.

    Current Projects:
    - Decluttering
    - Reorganizing
    - Replacing our bamboo fence

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Tagalog: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Option of hammock or mattress on the 2nd floor of our bamboo house, or you may pitch a tent within our fenced property.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can always go to the beach on your free time.
    There are waterfalls nearby, best time to go there is during our rainy season (June-August).
    You can just relax on the hammock, play the guitar or ukelele, and sing songs.
    Locals come together to play beach football right at our front almost every afternoon.
    There is a gym nearby that offers calisthenics and yoga classes.
    Some nights (mostly weekends) there are social gatherings at other resorts/bars.
    Zambales is a coastal province there are many beaches all along the whole province accessible by bus and tricycle.
    The nearest mall is 40km away also accessible by bus.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.5)




























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 456133444467