Come and help on an off-grid farm in the forest near Pokupsko, Croatia

  • Kroatien
  • Bisher 125 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Apr. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    If the below sounds like something you're interested in, feel free to message me.

    You are a person who is able-bodied, not afraid of hard work, a self-thinker and a tidy person who does not need your mother around to clean up after you. Someone who does not have a problem with working independently and you have self confidence in yourself and the work you are doing.
    This position is for someone who likes the simple life in nature and understands that it's hard work, but satisfying at the end of the day to see the progress and difference made.

    No smoking, cursing, drugs or excessive alcohol will be tolerated. If you have a condition where you are in need of psychotropic medications, then please note, this job is not for you.

    Who are we:
    We are a small family consisting of disabled mother and young daughter 23 years old. 2 years ago we bought a 10 acre farm that has been abandoned for more than 30 years and had zero structures present - it was overgrown with woods and brush and still is in most of it. We are located 6 kilometers down a gravel road into the forest, 15 km from nearest town. We're off-grid with limited power and water from our own well.
    The farm is growing and currently consists of 2 young mares, 2 bull calves, 4 goats, 2 pigs, 1 dog and 2 cats.

    We are surrounded by forrest and wild nature, therefore, it’s important that you feel comfortable and can live without being surrounded by people, things to see, places to go and modern day technology. Due to our own work-schedule and need for privacy we can’t always be available to entertain you in your free-time. It’s, therefore, important that you are okay with enjoying your free-time by yourself.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are not Croatians ourselves so, unfortunately, we can't give you an insight into the Croatian culture per se, but this is a great place to have some "you-time" in nature. You'll get the opportunity to work with different projects and try your hand at many things, depending on how long you stay 😊

  • Arbeit


    The daily tasks include everything related to running a farm. Such as: taking care of the animals, starting colts, general maintenance, fixing and making new fencing, clearing brush for pasture, foresting, making firewood, building structures (cabins, animals shelter, etc.). So a very diverse position. If you have any car knowledge, we are also currently renovating a 1997 Mazda B2500 - a fun project, but only for experienced people to work on.

    It's an advantage if you have worked with starting colts before, as this will also give you an opportunity to experience the surroundings on horseback, but if not, this task will be excluded. However, experience with being around horses (not only riding school horses) is essential.

    Experience with the following is highly valued:
    * Grass trimmers and other power tools
    * Building with uncut wood/logs directly from the forest
    * Off-grid living
    * Mechanically inclined

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Facilities include: Barn with tack/feed room, small bedroom, storage. Summer kitchen. Outdoor compost toilet. Caravan in need of renovation. Tool shed.

    We have 2 well-equipped hiking-quality hammocks, with mosquito net, tarp and extra winter blanket underneath. You are also welcome to camp in your own tent, as there's plenty of space for that.

    We have a compost toilet and showers are cold water or heated water over the fire and a wash bowl.

    For food, we do not have set meal times, but generally eat 1 hot meal and 2 cold meal a day. If you want snacks during the day, you need to provide those yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you would like to come and join us for a minimum of 5 days, please send a personal message with a few details about you and your travel dates.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a parking spot where you can park a smaller van. It is not level, so we recommend that you bring your own "ramps" to put under the wheels to level it out.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 756875593632

Weitere Bilder


Relax and help out surrounded by nature near Karlovac, Croatia
Learn about plants and help with our medicinal botanical garden in Bol, Croatia