Spanish speaker to help with light pet care, language support and light cleaning

Country

USA

Bisher 68 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a mom and a 15 year old daughter looking for a Native Spanish-speaking person to help with language practice, pet care, and light cleaning.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Northern California is beautiful. You'll have a lot of time on your own to explore the area. Other than walking the dog and cooking dinner 3 times a week, you will have a lot of flexibility in how your schedule the other work so you can enjoy your days as you wish. Please respect social distancing and wear a mask when in public.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a native Spanish speaking person who likes to cook healthy dinners 3 days a week, can help with light cleaning, walk/run our dog once a day, and speak Spanish as the primary mode of communication.

    My 15 year old daughter and I lived in Central America for many years and moved back to California 2 years ago. We are looking to continue our Spanish learning through daily interactions, and possibly, if needed, Spanish homework help for my daughter. It would be a plus if you like to dance (we'd love to learn how to dance Salsa or other Latin dances) but it's not required.

    Light cleaning includes sweeping, vacuuming, keeping the kitchen organized and clean, and cleaning your bathroom that is shared with my daughter.

    Maximum help time each week is 15 hours, but will most often be closer to 10.

    I teach middle school math and due to Covid-19 expect to be at work 4 days a week and work from home on Wednesday. My daughter will also be home on Wednesdays. If school in person is delayed I will be working from home 5 days a week.

    We live in a townhouse in a very safe and quiet neighborhood on Bay Farm in Alameda. We are close to the ferry that can take you directly to San Francisco, as well as a bus stop to take you into town and to BART (our subway/train system) so you can travel around the bay area (Oakland, Berkeley, San Francisco, and surrounding cities). We are walking distance to a large grocery store and walks along the bay with a view of San Francisco.

    Our local town of Alameda requires face masks to be worn in public places due to the Covid-19 pandemic. We have not let anyone other than family and very close friends who we know are social distancing into the house. Please understand that wearing a mask in public at all times and not attending large gatherings is required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodations include your own private room, a shared bathroom with my 15 year old daughter, with shared living space and kitchen.

    Due to the light work load, food is not included, however, we'd love for you to eat dinner with us on the evenings you cook for us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    10-15 hours a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 753364585961