Help an experienced traveller with renovation of a historic house in downtown Rijeka, Croatia

Country

Kroatien

new host  

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am 55 year old . Left Yugo land in 1988 , and back in CRO land in 2012 .
    Have lived in London 2 years , New York 1 year , Amsterdam 22 years .
    So I am also Dutch . Dus , ik spreek Nederlands !
    Also as a ship crew have been around a lot , long time ago .
    Fluent in English , Dutch , Italian . Understand some Spanish , Polish , German .
    Worked in legendary Marquee London club 1988 , seen Pink Floyd on a Wembley 88 ,
    Motorhead in Hammersmith Odeon , and Queen with Freddie Mercury in 1986 .


    In need of help with renovation of 1850 house downtown Rijeka. Location is A1 !!
    General help wanted with renovation project of the 1850 building ( one floor only conversion into 3 apartments ). Just off main street Korzo. Living on a first floor , and work on the second floor .
    Would be very happy to host few handy DIY people , all kind of building school trade very welcome .
    I expect of you 25 hours of help a week . Fridge will be always full , its a self service or one of the crew members is cooking .


    The project started one year ago and is now maybe few months to to be finished ,most
    heavy and dirty work is already been done . There is more work on a top floor but that can wait .
    Electrical and Plumbing is done , faze one . ( No fittings jet ) .


    Now we will need dry walling works / knauf , rockwoll insulation , and finishing works .
    Walls smoothing / skim coat experience over a new plaster / Roodband ??
    Also some re-painting of the first floor in the meantime .
    Some materials have to be carried up to the second floor , and some stuff to bring down .
    Some plastering and painting / laminate / furniture assembly .

    Carpenter needed to hang 12 doors and some terrace roof work maybe .
    Accommodation is part of the 120 m2 apartment on a floor below ,room size 17 m2 , 27 m2 .
    Wanted 1-4 persons . Work should be 5 hours a day or more depends on agreement and your skill .

    Duration few months from October 2020. Longer stay is possible .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have lived abroad for 25 years . Amsterdam , London , NewYork . If you are young person still searching for your way what to do with your life , you can get lots of first hand experience and advice from experienced mid age person . Especialy if you are out of EU and want to stay and live in EU , I can learn you some tricks as I have done that 25 years ago .

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Now we are into Dry walling works , insulation , and similar finishing works .
    Acommodation is part of the 100 m2 apartment on a floor below ,room size 17 m2 .
    Wanted 1-2 persons . help can be 4 hours a day or more depends on agreement .
    Duration 1-2 months maybe .

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    Polish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Part of 100 m2 apartment , Internet , Food .
    Own room size 17 m2 .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Situated in downtown , just of main street , Rijeka has about 200 000 population , this year Rijeka is European capital of culture .Its third bigest city in Croatia , only 60 km from Italy , and 25 km from Slovenia . Covid 19 situation here is relatively low at the moment .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    anything not to big

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 753171318387