Help with some home improvements and enjoy San Francisco, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 394 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    948

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    51.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A traveler, explorer, considers myself creative(I write) I have been to most countries in Europe, Argentina, Brazil, Costa Rica, Japan, Taiwan and I was originally born in China. I am very drawn to the Latin culture because of it's warmth and fun loving attitude! I love to travel and looks forward to hosting you!

    Looking for someone who is handy to help me with the following projects:
    moving furniture
    yard work
    painting
    light plumbing
    assembling furniture
    cleaning
    other projects around the house.

    I prefer to host up to 2 weeks at once, as I need a break afterward. Please write and tell me about your skills and experiences.

    I can provide basic food(rice, oatmeal, chicken etc) but will not be cooking.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I speak Mandarin, Cantonese, conversational Spanish and of course, English. I am good at understanding people who is learning English, however I am also quite busy so I am probably not available to sit down for extended English practice.


    Happy to share my home with you, hear your adventures and stories, I hope to find considerate, socially aware and respectful helpers who are looking to experience the real day to day life in San Francisco!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for someone handy with home improvement / carpentry /cleaning skills to volunteer in the house :) I really need some help around the house so it's nice if you can help with these, cleaning help also needed in addition! Please describe your experience and skill with tools when you message me.

    If you are good with crafting/ painting and willing to learn and do small projects and help with cleaning, please email here as well! I am looking to rearrange furniture so if you can help move and assemble stuff let me know as well!

    Depending on your exact skill set, looking for about 20 hours of help a week, I am flexible what time you put in your hours. Offering a comfortable full size mattress in my home office space, the space itself(not the bed) would be shared with me during daytime. There is a lemon tree in the yard, so you are also invited to eat all the lemon you can! Supermarket is right near by so it's very easy to buy food here. Food wise you can eat the basics(rice, beans, oatmeal, apples) I have around the house for guests and purchase anything else you may want that I don't already have.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A comfortable mattress in a shared space that I use as an office during the day, you will most likely be the only person sleeping in the room at night unless I have friend visit. The house is In a residential neighborhood that is quiet and peaceful, but still very easy to get to the heart of the action! The house has comcast 200 mbps high speed wifi internet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The volunteer can help when they want, and are welcome to take the bus to enjoy the city. They must be able to help with handy man type projects, please message me detailing your experience in this regard. I been getting a large percentage of message with skill set mismatch, so I want to be more clear.

    Safeway supermarket is a few doors down, laundry is downstairs, freeway and bart are both 1 mile away, and there are three buses that runs just in front of the house: the 36, 43, and 23. So bart runs until 12:30, which is when the last train leaves downtown and such. After that local taxi like service Uber, Lyft and Sidecar are great ideas and affordable.

    For going out: Mission district is on the bart line and very fun as there are lots of bars and pubs with no cover charge, downtown is easily reachable by bart(40min) and more posh if that's your cup of tea! I also recommend Thursday night at Academy of science which is geeky and really really cool.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have fast internet here, most of us are working from home right now.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 752898834574