Come explore Glacier National Park and help with new home landscaping and outdoor tasks in Montana, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 191 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We are a family from beautiful Whitefish, Montana, USA!
    My name is Debra and I am a self-employed nutritionist. My husband Eric is a voice actor who runs his own business! Our daughter, Katrina, is in her second gap year and will be attending university in the fall. We also have two very friendly cats, Max and Alice! We love traveling and have traveled extensively. We also enjoy meeting new people, playing music, cooking, movies and enjoying the outdoors! Both Eric and myself grew up in Montana, but lived in Seattle for several years before moving back to Montana. Whitefish is a ski and summer resort town on the border of Canada, home to Big Mountain and we live very close to the famous Glacier National Park. Whitefish is small, but always has lots going on, especially in the summer. We live about a 5 minute walk from the downtown and are also within walking/biking distance from Whitefish Lake. There are many lakes in the area, great for swimming, boating, or fishing and tons of great places to hike and bike! It really is a nature lovers paradise!
    We have hosted several exchange students over the years, and love meeting new people, learning about them and hearing their stories. We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Montana is a huge and diverse state. We live in the North-West region, home to mountains, lakes, and lots of wildlife. Although Montana is a politically conservative state, Whitefish is an open-minded community and people are very friendly and welcoming to those from all walks of life.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We built our house in 2014 and are currently working on landscaping the front and back yards. We will need help with landscaping, planting, and gardening. We also are working on organizing our garage and ask for occasional help lifting and organizing boxes. If you are handy as a builder we may need help with building flower-boxes and landscaping borders, but this is not required. The landscaping will require some heavy lifting as we will be moving dirt, planting trees etc. We also may need you to help us collect and stack firewood!
    Since there is a lot to see and explore in our area, we want to give you time to adventure! We expect you to work 15 hours a week, but can be flexible on how you want to divide those hours per week.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in a vintage 21-foot travel trailer with a full kitchen, refrigerator, shower, toilet, dining area, and double bed. The trailer, which was built in the 1970s, has lots of classic charm, is clean and in great condition. The trailer is parked behind our house and you will have it all to yourself. It has both heating and air conditioning. You will be responsible for keeping the trailer clean. We will provide any cleaning products you need.
    You will also be responsible for your own food, but we may invite you to join us for a couple meals a week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Whitefish is located in a valley in the Rocky Mountains. Whitefish is relatively rural. The closest major US city is Seattle, which is an 8 hour drive away. The closest Canadian city is Calgary, which is about a 5 hour drive. Despite it's location, Whitefish attracts a lot of tourists and is very lively. In the summer there are lots of music and arts festivals and many great restaurants and coffee shops. It really feels more like a small city. We live about 30 minutes drive from Glacier National Park, a popular destination for people from all over the world. There, you can hike, bike, camp, swim, and enjoy the views!
    We are a non-smoking household and we kindly ask that there be no smoking in the trailer. You will have your own space and privacy, but we ask that you do not invite anyone else that we do not know over. We are an easygoing family and are looking forward to getting to know you, but since we both work from home, we do need our privacy at certain times throughout the day.
    We all share a passion for travel and our daughter, Katrina, even had a chance to do Workaway at a hostel in Ireland last Spring!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15 hours per week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.3)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 752113373455